You Are Here: Home » Minnesota Economic Development Directory

Minnesota Economic Development Directory

Featured Listings

GREATER MSP
David Griggs
VP, Business Investment
400 Robert Street N. Suite 1520
Saint Paul, MN 55101
651-287-1367
David.Griggs@greatermsp.org
www.greatermsp.org
GREATER MSP is a private-public partnership committed to stimulating economic growth and prosperity in the Minneapolis-Saint Paul region. Our goal is a brighter future for all residents and businesses.

State Contacts

Minnesota Department of Employment & Economic Development (Positively Minnesota)
Kevin McKinnon
Director, Business and Community Development
332 Minnesota Street, Suite E200
St. Paul, MN 55101
651-259-7445
fax: 612-327-5399
kevin.mckinnon@state.mn.us
www.positivelyminnesota.com

 

 

Utilities

Alliant Energy
Steve Shupp
Regional Economic Development Manager
200 First Street SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
319-786-4397
fax: 319-786-7633
stevenshupp@alliantenergy.com
www.alliantenergy.com

Dakota Electric Association
Mark Lofthus
Economic Development Director
4300 220th Street
West Farmington, MN 55024
651-463-6110
fax: 651-460-7509
info@dakotaelectric.com
ecd.dakotaelectric.com/dakota-electric-association

Minnesota Power
Nancy Norr
Director, Regional Development
30 West Superior Street
Duluth, MN 55802
218-723-3913 3
nnorr@mnpower.com
www.mnpower.com/company/economicdevelopment

Connexus Energy
Duane Arens
Director of Community & Economic Development
14601 Ramsey Boulevard
Ramsey, MN 55303
763-323-2719
duanea@connexusenergy.com
www.connexusenergy.com

East Central Energy
Terry Grabau, CKAE, CLEP
Manager of Business Accounts & Community Development
P.O. Box 39
Braham, MN 55006
763-691-2018
fax: 320-396-4114
terry.grabau@ecemn.com
www.eastcentralenergy.com

Xcel Energy
Ken Stabler
Manager, Economic Development
414 Nicollet Mall
Minneapolis, MN 55401-1993
612-330-5834
fax: 612-573-9385
ken.stabler@xcelenergy.com
www.xcelenergy.com

Regional Contacts

APEX (Area Partnership for Economic Expansion)
Elissa Hansen
Director, Business Development
306 West Superior Street, Suite 902
Duluth, MN 55802
218-740-3667
elissa@apexgetsbusiness.com
www.apexgetsbusiness.com

Greater Mankato Growth
Tom Riley
New Business Development Director
1961 Premier Drive, Suite 100
Mankato, MN 56001
507-385-6650
fax: 507-345-4451
triley@greatermankato.com
www.greatermankatobusiness.com

Headwaters Regional Development Commission
Cliff Tweedale
Executive Director
P.O. Box 906
Bemidji, MN 56619-0906
218-444-4732
fax: 218-444-4722
ctweedale@hrdc.org
www.hrdc.org

Red Wing Port Authority
Shari Chorney
Business Development Director
315 West 4th Street
Red Wing, MN 55066
651-385-3639
fax: 651-388-4782
shari.chorney@ci.red-wing.mn.us
www.redwingportauthority.org

Saint Paul Port Authority
Brenda L. Kyle
VP of Business Development
345 St. Peter Street, Suite 1900
Saint Paul, MN 55102
651-204-6241
fax: 651-223-5198
blk@sppa.com
www.sppa.com

Thief River Falls Jobs, Inc.
Michael Moore
Community Development Director
405 Third Street East, P.O. Box 528
Thief River Falls, MN 56701
218-681-7387
fax: 218-681-6223
mmoore@citytrf.net
www.citytrf.net

Upper Minnesota Valley Regional Development Commission
Dawn Hegland
Executive Director
323 West Schlieman Avenue
Appleton, MN 56208
320-289-1981
fax: 320-289-1983
dawn.hegland@umvrdc.org
www.umvrdc.org

Duluth Seaway Port Authority
Jeff Borling
Director of Industrial/Economic Development
1200 Port Terminal Drive
Duluth, MN 55802
218-727-8525
fax: 218-727-6888
jborling@duluthport.com
www.duluthport.com

GREATER MSP
David Griggs
VP, Business Investment
400 Robert Street N. Suite 1520
Saint Paul, MN 55101
651-287-1367
David.Griggs@greatermsp.org
www.greatermsp.org

Iron Range Resources & Rehabilitation Board
Steve Peterson
Executive Director of Development
4261 Highway 53 South
Eveleth, MN 55734
218-735-3002
steve.peterson@state.mn.us
www.ironrangeresources.org

Rochester Area Economic Development Inc.
Gary Smith
President
220 South Broadway, Suite 100
Rochester, MN 55904
507-288-0208
fax: 507-282-8960
gsmith@raedi.com
www.raedi.com

The Northspan Group, Inc.
Randy Lasky
President and CEO
221 West First Street
Duluth, MN 55802-1909
218-529-7561
fax: 218-529-7592
rlasky@northspan.org
www.northspan.org

UMD Center for Economic Development
Elaine S. Hansen
Director
11 East Superior Street, Suite 210
Duluth, MN 55802
218-726-7298
fax: 218-726-6338
ehansen@d.umn.edu
www.umdced.com

West Central Initiative
Greg Wagner, AICP
Economic Development Planner
1000 Western Avenue
Fergus Falls, MN 56538-0318
218-739-2239
fax: 218-739-5381
greg@wcif.org
www.wcif.org

 

County Contacts

Cass County Economic Development Corporation
Gail Leverson
Executive Director
218 Washburn Avenue East, P.O. Box 142
Backus, MN 56435
218-947-7522
gail.leverson@co.cass.mn.us
www.casscountyedc.com

Itasca Economic Development Corporation (IEDC)
Mark Zimmerman
President & CEO
12 Northwest 3rd Street
Grand Rapids, MN 55744
218-326-9477
mzimmerman@itascadv.org
www.itascadv.org

Wright County Econ. Dev. Partnership
Ted LaFrance
Executive Director
P.O. Box 525, 6800 Electric Drive
Rockford, MN 55373
763-477-3086
info@wrightpartnership.org
www.wrightpartnership.org

Development Corporation of Austin/Mower County
John Garry
Executive Director
329 North Main, Suite 106-L
Austin, MN 55912
507-433-9495
fax: 507-433-9470
jkgarry@austindca.org
www.austindca.org

Koochiching Economic Development Authority (KEDA)
Paul Nevanen
Director
PO Box 138
International Falls, MN 56649
800-452-3569
paul@businessupnorth.com
www.businessupnorth.com

City Contacts

Albert Lea Economic Dev. Agency
Dan Dorman
Executive Director
P.O. Box 370
Albert Lea, MN 56007
507-373-3930 203
fax: 507-377-1354
dandorman@albertlea.org
www.albertleaeconomicdevelopment.com

City of Cambridge Economic Development
Stan Gustafson
Economic Development Director
300 Third Avenue NE
Cambridge, MN 55008
763-552-3209
fax: 763-689-6801
sgustafson@ci.cambridge.mn.us
www.opportunitycommunity.com

City of Novi Economic Development
Ara Topouzian
Economic Development Director
45175 West Ten Mile Road
Novi, MI 48375
248-347-0583
atopouzian@cityofnovi.org
www.investnovi.org

City of Maple Grove
Dick Edwards
Community Development Director
12800 Arbor Lakes Parkway N, P.O. Box 1180
Maple Grove, MN 55311
763-494-6045
dedwards@maplegrovemn.gov
www.maplegrovemn.gov

Fairmont Economic Development
Mike Humpal, CECD
City Administrator
100 Downtown Plaza
Fairmont, MN 56031
507-238-9461
fax: 507-238-9469
mhumpal@fairmont.org
www.fairmont.org/docs/econdev/ecodevo.htm

Minneapolis Dept. of Community Planning and Economic Development
Kristin Guild
Manager of Business Development
Crown Roller Mill Building, 105 5th Avenue S., Suite 200
Minneapolis, MN 55401
612-673-5095
fax: 612-673-5100
Kristin.Guild@ci.minneapolis.mn.us
www.ci.minneapolis.mn.us/cped

St. Paul Department of Planning and Economic Development
Cecile Bedor
Director
25 West 4th St., City Hall Annex, Suite 1300
St. Paul, MN 55102
651-266-6700
fax: 651-228-3261
cecile.bedor@ci.stpaul.mn.us
www.stpaul.gov

City of Bloomington
Larry Lee
Community Development Director
Bloomington Civic Plaza, 1800 West Old Shakopee Road
Bloomington, MN 55431-3027
952-563-8947
fax: 952-563-8949
llee@ci.bloomington.mn.us
www.ci.bloomington.mn.us

City of Detroit Lakes Economic Dev.
Larry Remmen
Community Dev. Dir.
1025 Roosevelt Avenue, P.O. Box 647
Detroit Lakes, MN 56502
218-847-5658
lremmen@lakesnet.net
www.ci.detroit-lakes.mn.us/economic

City of Moorhead
Scott Hutchins
Director of Community Services
500 Center Avenue, P.O. Box 779
Moorhead, MN 56561-0779
218-299-5441
economicdevelopment@ci.moorhead.mn.us
www.cityofmoorhead.com

Minneapolis Department of Community Planning & Economic Development
Miles Mercer
Senior Project Coordinator
105 5th Avenue South, Suite 200
Minneapolis, MN 55401
612-673-5043
fax:
miles.mercer@minneapolismn.gov
www.ci.minneapolis.mn.us/business/

New Ulm Economic Development Corporation
Jenny Eckstein
Vice President of Business Affairs
1 North Minnesota Street, P.O. Box 384
New Ulm, MN 56073
507-233-4302
fax: 507-354-1504
jenny@newulm.com
www.newulm.com/economic-development/

Virginia Economic Development Authority
John Tourville
City Operations Director
City Hall, 327 First Street South
Virginia, MN 55792
218-748-7500
fax: 218-749-3585
tourvillej@virginiamn.us
www.virginia-mn.com

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use