You Are Here: Home » Michigan Economic Development Corporation

Michigan Economic Development Corporation

State Contacts

Michigan Economic Development Corporation
Michael Finley
President & CEO
300 North Washington Square
Lansing, MI 48913
517-241-1400
michael@michigan.org
www.michiganadvantage.org

 

 

Utilities

Consumers Energy
Allan Hooper
Economic Development Manager
One Energy Plaza
Jackson, MI 49201
517-788-1691
fax: 517-788-1955
achooper@cmsenergy.com
www.consumersenergy.com

Michigan Gas Utilities
Paul Livernois
Manager, Community Relations & Economic Development
899 S. Telegraph Rd.
Monroe, MI 48161-4005
734-457-6123
PJLivernois@michigangasutilities.com
www.michigangasutilities.com

DTE Energy Company
Albert L. Fields
Manager, DTE Energy Economic Development
2000 Second Ave.
Detroit, MI 48226
313.235.1649
fieldsal@dteenergy.com
www.dteenergy.com

Yellowstone Valley Electric Co-op.
Brandon Wittman
CEO/General Manager
150 Cooperative Way, P.O. Box 249
Huntley, MI 59037-0249
406-348-3411
fax: 406-348-3414
bwittman@yvec.com
www.yvec.com

Regional Contacts

Cornerstone Alliance
Susan Cox
Director, Brand XCelleration
38 W. Wall Street
Benton Harbor, MI 49022
269-757-0204
fax: 269-925-4471
scox@cstonealliance.org
www.gomichigan.com

Lansing Economic Area Partnership (LEAP, Inc.)
Ray De Winkle, CEcD, EDFP
SVP, Global Business Development
500 East Michigan Avenue, Suite 202
Lansing, MI 48912
517-999-9034
ray@purelansing.com
www.purelansing.com

Southwest Michigan First
Ronald R. Kitchens, CEcD
President and CEO
P.O. Box 50827
Kalamazoo, MI 49005-0827
269-553-9588
fax: 269-553-6897
rkitchens@southwestmichiganfirst.com
www.southwestmichiganfirst.com

 

County Contacts

Advantage Oakland
Jim Dingeman
Senior Business Development Manager
2100 Pontiac Lake Road, Building 41W
Waterford, MI 48328
248-858-1354
dingemanj@oakgov.com
www.advantageoakland.com

Economic Development Alliance of St. Clair County
Dan Casey
CEO
735 Erie Street, Suite 250
Port Huron, MI 48060
877-982-9511
fax: 810-982-9531
dcasey@edascc.com
www.edascc.com

Macomb County Department of Planning & Economic Development
Stephen N. Cassin, AICP
Executive Director
1 South Main Street, 7th Floor
Mount Clemens, MI 48043
586-469-5285
fax: 586-469-6787
cassin@macombgov.org
www.macombbusiness.com

Saginaw Future Inc.
JoAnn Crary, CEcD
President
515 North Washington Avenue, 3rd Floor
Saginaw, MI 48607
989-754-8222 235
jcrary@saginawfuture.com
www.saginawfuture.com

Clinton County Economic Alliance (CCEA)
Brian T. Coughlin
President & CEO
12800 Escanaba Drive, Suite D
DeWitt, MI 48820
517-669-1345
coughlinb@cceami.org
www.cceami.org

Genesee Regional Chamber of Commerce/Economic Development Group
Janice Karcher
Vice President of Economic Development
519 South Saginaw Street, Suite 200
Flint, MI 48502
810-600-1430
fax: 810-600-1461
jkarcher@thegrcc.org
www.flintgeneseemi.org

Midland Tomorrow
Scott Walker
CEO
300 Rodd Street, Suite 201
Midland, MI 48640
989-839-0340
fax: 989-839-7372
walker@midlandtomorrow.org
www.midlandtomorrow.org

Wayne County Economic Development Growth Engine (EDGE)
Raymond Byers
Director of Economic Development
500 Griswold, Floor 30
Detroit, MI 48226
313-224-0410
fax: 313-224-8458
info@waynecountyedge.com
www.waynecounty.com/edge/

City Contacts

Battle Creek Unlimited
Doug Voshell
Marketing Director
4950 West Dickman Rd.
Battle Creek, MI 49037
269-962-7526
fax: 269-962-8096
voshell@bcunlimited.org
www.bcunlimited.org

City of East Lansing Planning & Community Development
Tim Dempsey
Director
410 Abbot Road
East Lansing, MI 48823
517-319-6930
tdempse@cityofeastlansing.com
www.cityofeastlansing.com

City of Novi Economic Development
Ara Topouzian
Economic Development Director
45175 West Ten Mile Road
Novi, MI 48375
248-347-0583
atopouzian@cityofnovi.org
www.investnovi.org

Detroit Economic Growth Corporation
George Jackson
President & CEO
500 Griswold St., Suite 2200
Detroit, MI 48226
313-237-4613
fax: 313-963-8839
gwjackson@degc.org
www.degc.org

Sterling Heights Economic Development
Kasey Green
Economic Development Manager
6633 18 Mile Road
Sterling Heights, MI 48314
586-884-9327
kgreen@sterling-heights.net
www.sterling-heights.net

City of Dearborn Economic and Community Development Department
Barry Murray
Director of Economic and Community Development
13615 Michigan Avenue
Dearborn, MI 48126
313-943-2195
bmurray@ci.dearborn.mi.us
www.cityofdearborn.org

City of Grand Rapids
Kara Wood
Economic Development Director
300 Monroe Avenue, 9th Floor
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
616-456-3196
kwood@grcity.us
www.grcity.us

City of Warren
Nancy Bourgeois
Economic Development Director
One City Square, Suite 215
Warren, MI 48093-6726
586-574-4529
fax: 586-427-4302
downtown@cityofwarren.org
www.cityofwarren.org

Livonia Chamber of Commerce
Dan West
President
33233 Five Mile Road
Livonia, MI 48154
734-427-2122
fax: 732-427-6055
dwest@livonia.org
www.livonia.org

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use