You Are Here: Home » Maryland Economic Development Directory

Maryland Economic Development Directory

Featured Listings

Cecil County Office of Economic DevelopmentCecil_County_LOGO-300x247
Lisa Webb
Director
200 Chesapeake Boulevard, Suite 2700
Elkton, MD 21921
410-996-6292
fax: 410-996-6279
lwebb@ccgov.org
www.cecilbusiness.org

Harford County Office of Economic DevelopmentHarford_County-logo-300x195
Eileen Y. Frado
Senior Business Development & Site Selection Manager
220 S. Main Street
Bel Air, MD 21014
410-638-3059
fax: 410-879-8043
eyfrado@harfordcountymd.gov
www.harfordbusiness.org

Harford County, Maryland is part of the Greater Baltimore Region, strategically located on I-95 in the heart of the East Coast and Mid-Atlantic United States markets. Harford County’s location, highly skilled workforce and progressive, business-friendly environment offer the ultimate setting to a vast array of companies and industry sectors.

Rockville Economic Development, Inc.RockvilleED_Logo-300x148
Laurie Boyer
Executive Director
95 Monroe Street
Rockville, MD 20850
301-315-8095
fax: 301-315-8097
boyer@rockvilleredi.org
www.rockvilleredi.org

Rockville Economic Development, Inc. (REDI) assists companies who want to launch, locate and expand in Rockville MD, offering guidance and support to companies at all stages of growth: www.rockvilleredi.org.

For a complete list of state incentives, click this link.

State Contacts

Maryland Department of Business & Economic Development
Christian Johansson
Secretary
401 East Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
410-767-6301
fax: 410-333-8628
cjohansson@choosemaryland.org
www.choosemaryland.org

Maryland Economic Development Corp.
Robert Brennan
Executive Director
100 North Charles Street, Suite 630
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-625-0051
fax: 410-625-1848
b_brennan@medco-corp.com
www.medco-corp.com

Maryland Economic Development Association
Pamela J. Ruff
Executive Director
P.O. Box 27039
Baltimore, MD 21230
410-347-1246
pamr@medamd.com
www.medamd.com

Maryland Technology Development Corp.
Robert A. Rosenbaum
President & Executive Director
5565 Sterrett Place, Suite 214
Columbia, MD 21044
410-740-9442
fax: 410-740-9422
rrosenbaum@tedco.md
www.marylandtedco.org

 

Utilities

Baltimore Gas & Electric Company
Robert L. Gould
Chief Communications Officer & VP, Corporate Communications, Marketing & Community Relations
7225 Windsor Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21244
410-470-7433
rob.gould@bge.com
www.bge.com

Regional Contacts

Science & Technology Park at Johns Hopkins
Michael Rosen
Senior VP, New Business Development
855 North Wolfe Street
Baltimore, MD 21205
847-871-3178
michaelrosen@forestcity.net
www.forestcityscience.net/hopkins/

Tri-County Council for Western Maryland
Leanne Mazer
Executive Director
1 Technology Drive, Suite 1000
Frostburg, MD 21532
301-689-1300
fax: 301-689-1313
leanne@tccwmd.org
www.tccwmd.org

Tri-County Council for Southern Maryland
Elaine Lancaster
Interim Executive Director
15045 Burnt Store Road, P.O. Box 745
Hughesville, MD 20632
301-274-1922 825
elancaster@tccsmd.org
www.tccsmd.org

University of Maryland Bio Park
Jane Shaab
Business Development/Leasing
801 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-706-8282
jshaab@umbbiopark.com
www.umbiopark.com/

County Contacts

Allegany County Department of Economic Development
Matthew W. Diaz
Director
701 Kelly Road, Suite 400
Cumberland, MD 21502
301-777-5967
fax: 301-777-2194
mdiaz@allconet.org
www.alleganyworks.org

Baltimore County Economic Development
Dan Gunderson
Director
Jefferson Building, 105 Chesapeake Avenue, Suite 300
Towson, MD 21204
410-887-8000
dgundersen@baltimorecountymd.gov
www.baltimorecountymd.gov/business

Carroll County Department of Economic Development
Denise L. Beaver, CEcD
Deputy Director
225 North Center Street, Suite 101
Westminster, MD 21157
410-386-2070
fax: 410-876-8471
dbeaver@carrollbiz.org
www.carrollbiz.org

Charles County Economic Development
Debra L. Jones
Business Development Manager
10665 Stanhaven Place, Suite 206
White Plains, MD 20695
301-885-1344
jonesd@meetcharlescounty.com
www.meetcharlescounty.com

Frederick County Office of Economic Development
Helen Riddle
Acting Director
5340 Spectrum Drive, Suite A
Frederick, MD 21703
301-600-1058
fax: 301-600-2340
hriddle@frederickcountymd.gov
www.discoverfrederickmd.com

Hagerstown-Washington County Economic Development Commission
Robert P. Mandley
Project Coordinator
100 West Washington Street, Room 103
Hagerstown, MD 21740
240-313-2280
fax: 240-313-2281
rmandley@hagerstownedc.org
www.hagerstownedc.org

Howard County Economic Development Authority
Laura A. Neuman
CEO
6751 Columbia Gateway Drive, Suite 500
Columbia, MD 21046
410-313-6500
fax: 410-313-6525
lneuman@hceda.org
www.hceda.org

Montgomery County Department of Economic Development
Steve Silverman
Director
111 Rockville Pike, Suite 800
Rockville, MD 20850
240-777-2000
fax: 240-777-2001
steve.silverman@montgomerycountymd.gov
www.choosemontgomerymd.com

Somerset County Economic Development Commission
Daniel K. Thompson
Executive Director
11916 Somerset Avenue, Suite 202
Princess Anne, MD 21853
410-651-0500
fax: 410-651-3836
dthompson@somersetmd.us
www.somersetcountyedc.org

Talbot County Economic Development
Paige Bethke
Director
215 Bay Street, Suite 5
Easton, MD 21601
410-770-8058
pbethke@talbotcountymd.gov
www.talbotcountymd.gov

Anne Arundel Economic Development Corporation
Wes MacQuilliam
Business Development Associate
2660 Riva Road, Suite 200
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-222-7410
fax: 410-222-7415
wmacquilliam@aaedc.org
www.aaedc.org

Calvert County Economic Development (CCED)
Linda Vassallo
Director
Courthouse Square, 205 Main Street, 2nd Floor
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-4583
vassals@co.cal.md.us
www.co.cal.md.us

Cecil County Office of Economic Development
Lisa Webb
Director
200 Chesapeake Boulevard, Suite 2700
Elkton, MD 21921
410-996-6292
fax: 410-996-6279
twebb@ccgov.org
www.cecilbusiness.org

Dorchester County Economic Development
Keasha Haythe, CEcD
Director
5263 Bucktown Road
Cambridge, MD 21613
410-228-0155
fax: 410-228-9518
khaythe@choosedorchester.org
www.choosedorchester.org

Garrett County Department of Economic Development
Kim Durst
Economic Development Specialist
Frederick A. Thayer, III Courthouse, 203 South Fourth Street, Room 208
Oakland, MD 21550
301-334-1921
fax: 301-334-1985
kdurst@garrettcounty.org
www.gcedonline.com

Harford County Office of Economic Development
Eileen Y. Frado
Senior Business Development Associate & Site Selection Manager
220 S. Main Street
Bel Air, MD 21014
410-638-3059
fax: 410-879-8043
eyfrado@harfordcountymd.gov
www.harfordbusiness.org

Kent County Economic Development
Bernadette Bowman
Director
400 High Street
Chestertown, MD 21620
410-810-2830
fax: 410-778-2746
bbowman@kentcounty.com
www.kentcounty.com

Prince George’s County Economic Development Corporation
Gwen S. McCall
President & CEO
1100 Mercantile Lane, Suite 115A
Largo, MD 20774
301-583-4650
fax: 301-772-8540
gsmccall@pgcedc.com
www.pgcedc.com

St. Mary’s County Department of Economic and Community Development
Laura Boonchaisri
Economic Development Coordinator
P.O. Box 653 Potomac Building, 23115 Leonard Hall Drive
Leonardtown, MD 20650
301-475-4200 1408
fax: 301-475-4414
laura.boonchaisri@stmarysmd.com
www.stmarysmd.com

Worcester County Economic Development
Bill Badger, Jr.
Director
100 Pearl Street, Suite B
Snow Hill, MD 21863
410-632-3112
fax: 410-632-5631
bbadger@co.worcester.md.us
www.chooseworcester.org

 

City Contacts

Aberdeen Economic Development Commission
Phyllis Grover
Director of Planning & Community Development
60 North Parke Street
Aberdeen, MD 21001
410-272-1600
fax: 410-273-7402
pgrover@aberdeen-md.org
www.aberdeen-md.org/econ/

Cambridge Economic Development
Natalie Chabot
Director
410 Academy Street
Cambridge, MD 21613
410-221-6074
natalie@choosecambridge.com
www.choosecambridge.com

City of Frederick, MD Department of Economic Development
Richard G. Griffin, AICP, CEcD
Director
101 North Court Street
Frederick, MD 21701
301-600-6360
rgriffin@cityoffrederick.com
www.businessinfrederick.com

City of Takoma Park
Sara Anne Daines
Director, Housing & Community Development
7500 Maple Ave.
Takoma Park, MD 20912
301-891-7224
fax: 301-270-4568
sarad@takomagov.org
www.takomaparkmd.gov

Gaithersburg Office of Economic & Business Development
Tom Lonergan
Economic Development Director
City Hall, 31 South Summit Avenue
Gaithersburg, MD 20877
301-258-6300
fax: 301-948-6149
tlonergan@gaithersburgmd.gov
www.gaithersburgmd.gov

Ocean City Development Corporation
Glenn Irwin
Executive Director
108 Dorchester Street
Ocean City, MD 21842
410-289-7739
fax: 410-289-7742
glenn@ocdc.org
www.ocdc.org/

Salisbury-Wicomico Economic Development, Inc.
David Ryan
Executive Director
One Plaza East, Suite 501, P.O. Box 4700
Salisbury, MD 21803
410-749-1251
fax: 410-749-1252
dryan@swed.org
www.swed.org

Baltimore Development Corporation
Leon F. Pinkett II
Senior Economic Development Officer
36 South Charles Street, Suite 1600
Baltimore, MD 21201-3015
410-837-9305
fax: 410-837-6363
lpinkett@baltimoredevelopment.com
www.baltimoredevelopment.com

City of Bowie
John Henry King
Economic Development Director
15901 Excalibur Road
Bowie, MD 20716
301-809-3042
fax: 301-809-2315
jhking@cityofbowie.org
www.cityofbowie.org

City of Hagerstown
Jill Estavillo
Economic Development Manager
14 North Potomac Street, Suite 200A
Hagerstown, MD 21740
301-739-8577 111
jestavillo@hagerstownmd.org
www.hagerstownadvance.com

City of Taneytown Economic Development
Nancy McCormick
Economic Development Director
17 East Baltimore Street
Taneytown, MD 21787
410-741-1100 20
nbmccormick@taneytown.org
www.taneytown.org/economic_development.asp

Montgomery Village Foundation
Dave Humpton
Executive Vice President
10120 Apple Ridge Road
Montgomery Village, MD 20886
301-948-0110
dhumpton@mvf.org
www.montgomeryvillage.com

Rockville Economic Development, Inc.
Laurie Boyer
Executive Director
95 Monroe Street
Rockville, MD 20850
301-315-8096
fax: 301-315-8097
boyer@rockvilleredi.org
www.rockvilleredi.org

Town of Bel Air Economic Development
Trish Heidenreich
Director of Economic Development
37-41 North Main Street
Bel Air, MD 21014
410-838-0584
fax: 410-838-0585
theidenreich@belairmd.org
www.belairmd.org

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use