You Are Here: Home » Maine Economic Development Directory

Maine Economic Development Directory

State Contacts

Economic Development Council of Maine
Richard L. Kelso, CEcD, FM, HLM
Administrator of Economic Management Services
P.O. Box 287
Augusta, ME 04332-0287
207-582-5147
edcmaine@roadrunner.com
www.edcm.org

Maine Center for Entrepreneurial Development
Don Gooding
Executive Director
30 Danforth Street, Suite 204
Portland, ME 04101
207-774-8110
fax: 207-774-8112
dgooding@mced.biz
www.mced.biz

Maine & Company
Ryan Boden
Director, Client Services
120 Exchange Street
Portland, ME 04112-7462
207-871-0234
fax:
rboden@maineco.org
www.maineco.org

Maine Department of Economic & Community Development
George C. Gervais
Commissioner
59 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0059
207-624-9800
george.gervais@maine.gov
www.maine.gov/decd/

 

Utilities

Central Maine Power Company
Beth Nowack-Cowan
Director of Marketing
83 Edison Drive
Augusta, ME 4336
207-623-3521
beth.nowackcowan@cmpco.com
www.cmpco.com

Maine Public Service Company
Virginia Joles
Economic Development Manager
P.O. Box 1209
Presque Isle, ME 04769-1209
207-760-2418
vjoles@mainepublicservice.com
www.mainepublicservice.com

Regional Contacts

Aroostook Partnership for Progress
Robert Dorsey
President & CEO
P.O. Box 779
Caribou, ME 04736-0779
207-498-8731
fax: 207-493-5786
rdorsey@nmdc.org
www.appme.org

FirstPark
Diana M. Rafuse
Executive Director
46C First Park Drive
Oakland, ME 04963
207-859-9716
fax: 207-859-9719
drafuse@firstpark.com
www.firstpark.com

Lewiston-Auburn Economic Growth Council
George M. Dycio
Economic Development Specialist
415 Lisbon Street, Suite 400, P.O. Box 1188
Lewiston, ME 04243-1188
207-784-0161
fax: 207-786-4412
gmdycio@economicgrowth.org
www.economicgrowth.org

Southern Maine Economic Development District (SMEDD)
Neal Allen
Executive Director
68 Marginal Way
Portland, ME 04101
207-774-9891
fax: 207-774-7149
nallen@gpcog.org
www.gpcog.org

Eastern Maine Development Corporation
Jennifer Brooks
Director of Business Development
40 Harlow Street
Bangor, ME 04401
207-942-6389
jbrooks@emdc.org
www.emdc.org

Greater Portland Council of Governments
Caroline Paras
Economic Development Planner
68 Marginal Way, 4th Floor
Portland, ME 4101
207-774-9891
cparas@gpcog.org
www.gpcog.org

Portland Regional Chamber
Christopher Hall
Acting CEO
443 Congress Street
Portland, ME 04101
207-772-2811 231
fax: 207-772-1179
chall@portlandregion.com
www.portlandregion.com

Team New England
David C. Driver
Managing Director – Regional Development
107 Selden Street
Berlin, CT 6037
860-665-6312
fax: 860-665-5755
drivedc@nu.com
www.teamnewengland.com

County Contacts

Somerset Economic Development Corporation
Jim Batey
Economic Development Director
41 Court Street
Skowhegan, ME 04976
207-474-0166
fax: 207-474-0465
jvbatey@myfairpoint.net
www.somersetcountymaine.org

 

City Contacts

Caribou Chamber of Commerce & Industry
24 Sweden Street, Suite 101
Caribou, ME 04736
207-498-6156
fax: 207-498-1362
info@cariboumaine.net
www.cariboumaine.net

City of Bangor
Rosie Vanadestine
Director, Community & Economic Development
73 Harlow Street
Bangor, ME 04401
207-992-4241
tanya.pereira@bangormaine.gov
www.bangormaine.gov

City of Lewiston
Lincoln Jeffers
Director of Economic & Community Development
City Building, 27 Pine Street, 3rd Floor
Lewiston, ME 04240
207-513-3014
fax: 207-795-5071
ljeffers@lewistonmaine.gov
www.ci.lewiston.me.us

Freeport Economic Development Corporation
Keith McBride
Executive Director/Clerk
30 Main Street
Freeport, ME 04032
207-865-4743 117
kmcbride@freeportmaine.com
www.freeportecon.com

Scarborough Economic Development Corporation (SEDCO)
Harvey Rosenfeld
President & Executive Director
29 Black Point Road, P.O. Box 550
Scarborough, ME 04070-0550
207-883-4893
fax: 207-883-8172
hello@sedcomaine.com
www.scarborougheconomicdevelopment.com

City of Auburn
Roland Miller
Director of Economic Development
Auburn City Hall, 60 Court Street
Auburn, ME 04210
207-333-6601 1218
rmiller@auburnmaine.gov
www.auburnmaine.gov

City of Bangor
Stephen A. Bolduc
Economic Development Officer
73 Harlow St.
Bangor, ME 04401
207-992-4240
fax: 207-945-4447
steve.bolduc@bangormaine.gov
www.choosebangor.com

City of Portland Economic Development Division
Nelle Hanig
Business Development Representative
389 Congress Street
Portland, ME 4101
207-874-8683 or 800-874-8144
nrh@portlandmaine.gov
www.portlandmaine.gov

Old Town Economic Development
David L. Wight
Public Works Director
265 Main Street
Old Town, ME 04468
207-827-3965 204
fax:
david.wight@old-town.org
www.old-town.org

Town of Richmond
Victoria Boundy
Director of Community & Business Development
P.O. Box 159, 26 Gardiner Street
Richmond, ME 04357
207-737-4305 331
fax: 207-737-4306
director@richmondmaine.com
www.richmondmaine.com

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use