You Are Here: Home » Louisiana Economic Development Directory

Louisiana Economic Development Directory

Featured Listing

The Southwest Louisiana Economic Development Alliancelogo-1
George Swift
President & CEO
P.O. Box 3110
Lake Charles, LA 70602
337-433-3632
fax: 337-436-3727
gswift@allianceswla.org
www.allianceswla.org

Southwest Louisiana: We are equipped for opportunity! We have six ports, two major airports, and numerous shovel-ready sites, buildings, plants and petrochem facilities available for development!

For a complete list of state incentives, click this link.

State Contacts

Louisiana Economic Development
Donald Pierson Jr.
Senior Director of Business Development
1051 North Third Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802-5239
225-342-4319
fax: 225-342-5349
pierson@la.gov
www.opportunitylouisiana.com

 

Utilities

AEP Southwestern Electric Power Company
Frank E. Crockett, CEcD
Manager, Economic Development (Texas, Arkansas, Louisiana)
428 Travis Street
Shreveport, LA 71101
318-673-3170
fax: 318-673-3011
fecrockett@aep.com
www.swepco.com

Entergy Louisiana
Eduardo “Ed” Jimenez
Director, Economic Development & Expansion
5353 Essen Lane, Suite 120
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
225-763-5057
fax: 225-763-5254
ejimene@entergy.com
www.entergy-louisiana.com/economic_development/

Association of Louisiana Electric Cooperatives (ALEC)
Randall C. Pierce
CEO
10725 Airline Highway
Baton Rouge, LA 70816
800-355-3450
fax: 225-296-0924
rpierce@alec.coop
www.alec.coop

Regional Contacts

Acadiana Economic Development Council
Rebecca Shirley
Director
211 East Devalcourt Street, P.O. Box 60385
Lafayette, LA 70596-0385
337-593-1411
fax: 337-234-3009
rebeccas@teamacadiana.org
www.teamacadiana.org

Churchill Technology & Business Park
Jerry Bologna
JEDCO Deputy Director
700 Churchill Parkway
Avondale, LA 70094
504-875-3908
jbologna@jedco.org
www.churchillpark.org

Northeast Louisiana Economic Alliance
Tana Trichel
President & CEO
903 Louisiana Avenue, P.O. Drawer 746
Ferriday, LA 71334
318-757-3033 11
fax: 318-757-4212
ttrichel@nelea.us
www.nelea.us

The Coordinating and Development Corp. (Northwest Louisiana)
Buck Trussell
VP, Division of Economic Development
5210 Hollywood Avenue, P.O. Box 37005
Shreveport, LA 71133-7005
318-632-2022
fax: 318-632-2099
btrussell@cdconline.org
www.cdconline.org

Central Louisiana Economic Development Alliance
Jim Clinton
President
1118 Third Street, P.O. Box 995
Alexandria, LA 71309
318-441-3400
fax: 318-442-6734
Jclinton@cenla.org
www.choosecenla.com

North Louisiana Economic Partnership
Scott Martinez
President
One Texas Center, 415 Texas Street, Suite 320
Shreveport, LA 71101
318-677-2536
smartinez@nlep.org
www.nlep.org

Port of South Louisiana
Linda Prudhomme
Director of Business Development
171 Belle Terre Boulevard
LaPlace, LA 70068
985-652-9278
fax: 985-652-9518
lprudhomme@portsl.com
www.portsl.com

The Southwest Louisiana Economic Development Alliance
George Swift
President/CEO
P.O. Box 3110
Lake Charles, LA 70602
337-433-3632
fax: 337-436-3727
gswift@allianceswla.org
www.allianceswla.org

County Contacts

Jefferson Parish Economic Development Commission
Jerry Bologna
Executive Director
700 Churchill Parkway
Avondale, LA 70094
504-875-3908
fax: 504-875-3923
jbologna@jedco.org
www.jedco.org

St. James Parish
Audrey Temple
Economic Development Coordinator
5800 Highway 44
Convent, LA 70723
225-562-2525
fax: 225-869-1711
audrey.temple@stjamesla.com
www.stjamesla.com

Terrebonne Economic Development Authority
Steve Vassallo
CEO
319 Roussell Street, P.O. Box 3209
Houma, LA 70361
985-873-6890
fax: 985-873-6815
svassallo@tpeda.org
www.tpeda.org

Lafayette Economic Development Authority (LEDA)
David Colligan
Director of Business Development
211 East Devalcourt Street
Lafayette, LA 70506
337-593-1415
fax: 337-234-3009
davidc@lafayette.org
www.lafayette.org

St. Tammany Economic Development Foundation
Brenda Bertus
Executive Director
21489 Koop Drive, Suite 7
Mandeville, LA 70471
985-809-7874
fax: 985-809-7596
stedfinfo@stedf.org
www.stedf.org

Washington Economic Development Foundation
Ryan Seal
Executive Director
526 Georgia Avenue, P.O. Box 668
Bogalusa, LA 70429-0668
985-735-7565
rseal@wedf.com
www.wedf.com

 

City Contacts

Baton Rouge Area Chamber
Iain Vasey
Executive Director of Business Development
564 Laurel Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70801
225-381-4148
ivasey@brac.org
www.brac.org

Greater New Orleans, Inc.
Michael Hecht
President & CEO
365 Canal Street, Suite 2300
New Orleans, LA 70130
504-527-6900
mhecht@gnoinc.org
www.gnoinc.org

Port of New Orleans
Chris Bonura
Director, Business Planning & Commercial Development
1350 Port of New Orleans Place, P.O. Box 60046
New Orleans, LA 70160
504-528-3222
fax: 504-528-3490
bonurac@portno.com
www.portno.com

Downtown Development District
Leigh M. Ferguson
Director of Economic Development
201 St. Charles Avenue, Suite 3912
New Orleans, LA 70170
504-561-8927
fax: 504-581-1765
lferguson@downtownnola.com
www.neworleansdowntown.com

Iberia Industrial Development Foundation
Michael J. Tarantino
President & CEO
101 Burke Street
New Iberia, LA 70560
337-367-0834
fax: 337-367-7421
mtarantino@iberiabiz.org
www.iberiabiz.org

Shreveport Department of Community Development
Bonnie Moore
Director
401 Texas Street
Shreveport, LA 71101
318-673-5900
fax: –
bonnie.moore@shreveportla.gov
www.shreveportla.gov

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use