You Are Here: Home » Kansas Economic Development Directory

Kansas Economic Development Directory

Featured Listing

Overland Park Economic Development CouncilOverland_Park_logo-300x84
Beth Johnson
Senior Vice President of Economic Development
Corporate Woods Building 29, 9001
West 110th St., Suite 150
Overland Park, KS 66210
913-766-7612
fax: 913-491-0393
bjohnson@opchamber.org
www.opedc.org

For a complete list of state incentives, click this link.

State Contacts

Kansas Bioscsience Authority
Duane Cantrell
CEO
10900 South Clay Blair Boulevard
Olathe, KS 66061
913-397-8300
info@kansasbioauthority.org
www.kansasbioauthority.org

Kansas Department of Commerce
Barbara Hake, CEcD
Business Recruitment Manager
22201 W. Innovation Drive, Suite 180D
Olathe, KS 66061
913-307-7379
fax: 913-307-7392
bhake@kansascommerce.com
www.KansasCommerce.com/KBIZ

Kansas Chamber of Commerce
Mike O’Neal
President & CEO
835 SW Topeka Boulevard
Topeka, KS 66612
785-357-6321
fax: 785-357-4732
mikeo@kansaschamber.org
www.kansaschamber.org

 

Utilities

Black Hills Energy
Gabe Schlickau
Manager, Economic Development (Kansas)
3845 West Harry
Wichita, KS 67213-1450
316-941-1656
fax: 316-941-1680
gabe.schlickau@blackhillscorp.com
www.blackhillsenergy.com

Kansas City Board of Public Utilities
George A. Powell
Director, Econ. Dev. & Retail Services
540 Minnesota Avenue
Kansas City, KS 66101
913-573-9014
fax: 913-573-9175
gpowell@bpu.com
www.bpu.com

Regional Contacts

GO Topeka Economic Partnership
Dawn Wright
Vice President, Economic Development
120 SE 6th Avenue,Suite 110
Topeka, KS 66603-3515
785-234-2644
fax: 785-234-8656
dwright@gotopeka.com
www.gotopeka.com

Larned Area Chamber of Commerce
Courtland Holman
Executive Director
502 Broadway
Larned, KS 67550
620-285-6916 or 800-747-6919
fax: 620-285-6917
cholman@gbta.net
www.larnedks.org

Southeast Kansas Inc.
Kathy Swezey
Executive Director
P.O. Box 175
Cherokee, KS 66724
620-249-5606
fax: 620-457-8108
kathys@sekinc.org
www.sekinc.org

Greater Wichita Economic Development Coalition
Ms. Debra Teufel
Managing Director, Business Development
350 W. Douglas
Wichita, KS 67202
316-268-1133
fax: 316-265-7771
dteufel@gwedc.org
www.gwedc.org

South Central Kansas Economic Development District
Bill Bolin
Executive Director
200 West Douglas, Suite 710
Wichita, KS 67202
316-262-7035
fax: 316-262-7062
bill@sckedd.org
www.sckedd.org

Western Kansas Rural Economic Development Alliance (wKREDA)
Neal Gillespie
President
P.O. Box 980
Hays, KS 67601
800-982-3501
edepp@ficoedc.com
www.wkreda.com

County Contacts

Anderson County Development Agency (ACDA)
Dennis Arnold
Director
131 West Fifth Avenue, P.O. Box H
Garnett, KS 66032
785-448-5496
dennis@andersoncountyks.net
www.garnettksonline.com

Butler County Economic Development
David Alfaro
Director
121 S. Gordy, Suite 102
ElDorado, KS 67042
316-322-4242
fax: 316-322-4245
bced@bucoks.com
www.bucoks.com

Dodge City/Ford County Development Corporation
Joann Knight
Vice President
311 West Spruce, P.O. Box 818
Dodge City, KS 67801
620-227-9501
fax: 620-338-8734
jknight@dodgedev.org
www.dodgedev.org

Harper County Economic Development
Mike Lanie
Director
624 N LL&G
Anthony, KS 67003
620-842-6004
fax: 620-842-4129
mikelanie@harpercounty.com
www.harpercounty.com

Hutchinson/Reno County Chamber of Commerce
Abby Stockebrand
Economic Development Coordinator
117 North Walnut, P.O. Box 519
Hutchinson, KS 67504-0519
620-662-3391
abbys@hutchchamber.com
www.hutchchamber.com/

Junction City Area Chamber of Commerce Economic Development
Susan Jagerson
Economic Development Specialist
222 W 6th St, PO Box 26
Junction City, KS 66441
785-762-1976
fax: 785-210-1960
susan.jagerson@junctioncitychamber.org
www.jcgced.com

Marshall County Econ. Dev. Office
George McCune
Director
1201 Broadway, P.O. Box 391
Marysville, KS 66508
785-562-9820
fax: 785-562-5262
mcedc@bluevalley.net
www.marshallco.net

Pottawatomie County Econ. Dev. Corp.
Robert L. Cole
Director
1004 Lincoln, P.O. Box 288
Wamego, KS 66547
785-456-9776
fax: 785-456-9775
bobcole@ecodevo.com
www.ecodevo.com

Sedgwick County Economic Development
Chris Chronis
Chief Financial Officer
525 North Main, Suite 823
Wichita, KS 67203
316-660-7591
cchronis@sedgwick.gov
www.sedgwickcounty.org

Wyandotte Economic Development Council
Jackie Carlson
Business Retention Director
727 Minnesota Avenue, P.O. Box 171337
Kansas City, KS 66117
913-371-3198
fax: 913-371-3732
jcarlson@wyedc.org
www.wyedc.org/

Atchison Area Chamber of Commerce
Jacque Pregont
President & CEO
P.O. Box 126
Atchison, KS 66002
913-367-2427
fax: 913-367-2485
president@atchisonkansas.net
www.atchisonkansas.net

Clay County Economic Development
Lori Huber
Director
517 Clay Court
Clay Center, KS 67432
785-632-5974
lori@claycountyecodevo.com
www.claycountyecodevo.com

Edwards County Economic Development
Brian Taylor
President
108 East 6th Street, P.O. Box 161
Kinsley, KS 67547
620-659-2711
fax: 620-659-3304
ecedc@sbcglobal.net
www.edwardscounty.org

Harvey County Econ. Development Council
Mickey Fornaro-Dean
Executive Director
500 N. Main, Suite 109
Newton, KS 67114
316-283-6033
fax: 316-283-8732
info@harveycoedc.org
www.harveycoedc.org

Jefferson County Economic Development Commission
Director
P.O. Box 104
Oskaloosa, KS 66066
785-863-2272
jeffersoncountyedc@gmail.com
www.jfcountyks.com

Leavenworth County Development Corporation
Cecilia Harry
Economic Development Coordinator
1294 Eisenhower Road
Leavenworth, KS 66048
913-727-6111
fax: 913-727-5515
charry@lvcountyed.org
www.lvcountyed.org

Northeast Johnson County Chamber of Commerce
Deb Settle
President & CEO
5800 Foxridge Drive, Suite 100
Mission, KS 66202
913-262-2141
dsettle@nejcchamber.com
www.nejcchamber.com

Republic County Economic Development Corporation
Sarah Hartung
Director
1819 L Street, P.O. Box 178
Belleville, KS 66935
785-527-2310
rcedc@nckcn.com
www.republiccountykansas.com

Southwest Johnson County Economic Development Corp.
Tom Riederer
President
P.O. Box 456
Gardner, KS 66030
913-715-6007
fax: 913-715-6008
tom.riederer@jocogov.org
www.thinksouthwestjohnsoncounty.com

 

City Contacts

City of Leavenworth
Gary Bartek
Economic Development Administrator
100 North 5th Street
Leavenworth, KS 66048
913-680-2660
gbartek@firstcity.org
www.lvks.org

Lawrence Chamber of Commerce
Sean M. Johnson
Economic Development Project Manager
646 Vermont Street, Suite 200
Lawrence, KS 66044
785-865-4425
sjohnson@lawrencechamber.com
www.lawrencechamber.com

Manhattan Area Chamber of Commerce
John Pagen
Economic Development Director
501 Poyntz Avenue
Manhattan, KS 66502
785-776-8829
fax: 785-776-0679
johnp@manhattan.org
www.manhattan.org

Ottawa Area Chamber of Commerce
John Coen
President & CEO
109 East Second Street, P.O. Box 580
Ottawa, KS 66067
785-242-1000
fax: 785-242-4792
john@ottawakansas.org
www.ottawakansas.org

Pratt Area Chamber of Commerce
Jan Scarbrough
Executive Director
114 North Main
Pratt, KS 67124
620-672-5501
fax: 620-672-5502
executivedirector@prattkansas.org
www.prattkansas.org

Shawnee Economic Development Council
Andrew Nave, CEcD
Executive Director
15100 West 67th Street, Suite 202
Shawnee, KS 66217-9344
913-631-6545
fax: 913-631-9628
anave@shawnee-edc.com
www.shawnee-edc.com

City of Pittsburg
Blake Benson
Director of Economic Development
201 West 4th Street
Pittsburg, KS 66762
620-230-5544
fax: 620-231-0964
bbenson@pittsburgareachamber.com
www.pittks.org

Lenexa Chamber of Commerce
Blake Schreck, CED
President
11180 Lackman Road
Lenexa, KS 66219
913-888-1414
fax: 913-888-3770
bschreck@lenexa.org
www.lenexa.org

Olathe Chamber of Commerce
Tim McKee
Executive Vice President, Economic Development
P.O. Box 98
Olathe, KS 66051
913-764-1050
fax: 913-782-4636
tmckee@olathe.org
www.olathe.org

Overland Park Economic Development Council
Beth Johnson
Senior Vice President of Economic Development
Corporate Woods Building 29, 9001 West 110th Street, Suite 150
Overland Park, KS 66210
913-766-7612
fax: 913-491-0393
bjohnson@opchamber.org
www.opedc.org

Salina Area Chamber of Commerce
Dennis Lauver
President
P.O. Box 586, 120 West Ash Street
Salina, KS 67402
785-827-9301
fax: 785-827-9758
dlauver@salinakansas.org
www.salinakansas.org

Spring Hill Chamber of Commerce
Ann Jensen
Executive Director
P.O. Box 15
Spring Hill, KS 66083
913-592-3893
fax: 913-592-3893
ajensen@springhillks.org
www.springhillks.org

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use