You Are Here: Home » Iowa Economic Development Directory

Iowa Economic Development Directory

For a complete list of state incentives, click this link.

State Contacts

Iowa Economic Development
Debi Durham
Director
200 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50309
515-725-3022
debi.durham@iowa.gov
www.iowaeconomicdevelopment.com

 

Utilities

Alliant Energy
Scott C. Snider
Regional Economic Development Manager
719 North 18th Street
Centerville, IA 52544-1113
641-437-5225
fax: 641-437-5119
scottsnider@alliantenergy.com
www.alliantenergy.com

Regional Contacts

Black Hawk Economic Development, Inc.
Stephen Brustkern
Executive Director
3835 West 9th Street
Waterloo, IA 50702
319-235-2960
fax: 319-235-9171
steveb@bhed.org
www.bhed.org

Greater Cedar Valley Alliance
Steve Dust
President & CEO
10 West 4th Street, Suite 310
Waterloo, IA 50701-5437
319-232-1156
info@cedarvalleyalliance.com
www.cedarvalleyalliance.com

North Iowa Corridor Economic Development Corporation
Brent Willett
Executive Director
9 North Federal
Mason City, IA 50401
641-423-0315 19
bwillett@northiowacorridor.com
www.northiowacorridor.com

Quad Cities Chamber
Paul Rumler
Chief Economic Development Officer
1601 River Dr., Ste. 310
Moline, IL 21265
563-322-1706
prumler@quadcitieschamber.com
QuadCitiesChamber.com

Clinton Regional Development Corporation
Mike Kirchhoff, CEcD
President & CEO
721 S. 2nd Street
Clinton, IA 52732
563-242-4536
mkirchhoff@clintondevelopment.com
www.clintondevelopment.com

Greater Des Moines Partnership
David Maahs
Executive Vice President, Economic Development
700 Locust St., Ste. 100
Des Moines, IA 50309
515-286-4958
fax: 515-286-4905
dmaahs@desmoinesmetro.com
www.desmoinesmetro.com

Northwest Iowa Planning & Development Commission
Ted Kourousis
Executive Director
217 West 5th Street, P.O. Box 1493
Spencer, IA 51301
712-262-7225 142
fax: 712-262-7665
ted.kourousis@nwipdc.org
www.nwipdc.org

Siouxland Initiative
Chris McGowan
President
101 Pierce Street
Sioux City, IA 51101
712-255-7903 215
fax: 712-258-7578
cmcgowan@siouxlandchamber.com
www.siouxlandchamber.com

County Contacts

Appanoose Economic Development Corporation
Tod Faris
Executive Director
101 W Van Buren St., Ste. 1
Centerville, IA 52544
641-856-3388
aedcdirector@iowatelecom.net
www.appanoosecounty.org

Clarke County Development Corporation
Bill Trickey
Executive Director
115 East Washington Street, P.O. Box 426
Osceola, IA 50213
641-342-2944
fax: 641-342-6353
wmtrickey@clarkecountyiowa.com
www.clarkecountyiowa.com

Butler County Development Corporation
Jeff Kolb
Executive Director
422 North Main Street, P.O. Box 403
Allison, IA 50602
319-267-2858
fax: 319-267-2858
bcrdg@netins.net
www.butlercountyiowa.com

Lee County Economic Development Group, Inc.
Steve Bisenius
Executive Director
307 Bank Street
Keokuk, IA 52632
319-524-2535
stevewbisenius@gmail.com
www.lcedg.com

 

City Contacts

Ames Economic Development Commission
Dan Culhane
President & CEO
1601 Golden Aspen Drive #110
Ames, IA 50010
515-232-2310
fax: 515-232-6716
dan@ameschamber.com
www.amesedc.com

Cedar Rapids Metro Economic Alliance
Dennis Jordan
Vice President Economic Development
424 First Avenue NE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
319-730-1424
fax: 319-398-5228
dbaird@cedarrapids.org
www.priority1.com

City of Belmond Industrial Development
Donald E. Goeman
President
327 East Main Street
Belmond, IA 50421
641-444-4106
fax: 641-444-7146
bacoc@frontiernet.net
www.belmond.com

City of Eldora
Deb Crosser
Executive Director Economic Development
1442 Washington Street
Eldora, IA 50627
641-939-3241
fax: 641-939-7555
eldoraecondev@heartofiowa.net
www.eldoraiowa.com

Clear Lake Area Chamber of Commerce
Libbey Patton
Director of Tourism
205 Main Avenue, P.O. Box 188
Clear Lake, IA 50428
641-357-2159
fax: 641-357-8141
info@clearlakeiowa.com
www.clearlakeiowa.com

Dyersville Economic Development Corporation
Jacque Rahe
Executive Director
1100 16th Avenue Court SE
Dyersville, IA 52040-2374
563-875-2311
fax: 563-875-8391
jrahe@dyersville.com
www.dyersville.com

Greater Burlington Partnership
Rob Harrington
Director of Economic Development
610 North 4th Street, Suite 200
Burlington, IA 52601
319-752-6365
fax: 319-752-6454
rharrington@greaterburlington.com
www.growburlington.com

Iowa City Area Development Group
Mark Nolte
Interim President & Business Development Director
316 East Court Street
Iowa City, IA 52240
319-354-3939
fax: 888-722-5603
mnolte@icadgroup.com
www.iowacityareadevelopment.com

Marion Chamber of Commerce
Jill Hanna
President
1225 6th Ave., Suite 100
Marion, IA 52302
319-377-6316
fax: 319-377-1576
jill@marioncc.org
www.marioncc.org/

Prairie City Economic Development Commission
Nancy Earles
City Clerk & Finance Officer
203 East Jefferson, P.O. Box 607
Prairie City, IA 50228
515-994-2649
fax: 515-994-2376
nancy.earles@prairiecityiowa.us
www.prairiecityiowa.us

Storm Lake United
Gary Lalone
Executive Director
119 West 6th Street, P.O. Box 584
Storm Lake, IA 50588
712-732-3780
fax: 712-732-1511
glalone@stormlakeunited.com
www.visitstormlake.com

Urbana Area Development Corp.
Greg Pavelka
President
906 West Main St., P.O. Box 186
Urbana, IA 52345
319-443-8232
fax: 319-443-2491
greg.pavelka@ecirec.coop
www.urbanaiowa.com

Webster City Economic Development
David K. Toyer
Economic Developer
P.O. Box 217
Webster City, IA 50595
515-832-9151
david@buildwebstercity.com
www.buildwebstercity.com

Ankeny Economic Development Corp.
Joey Beech
Executive Director
210 S. Ankeny Blvd.
Ankeny, IA 50023
515-964-0747
fax: 515-964-0487
jbeech@ankeny.org
www.ankenyedc.com

Charles City Area Development Corporation
Timothy S. Fox
Executive Director
401 North Main Street
Charles City, IA 50616-2021
641-228-3020
fax: 641-228-4744
ccadc@charlescityia.com
www.charlescityia.com

City of Cedar Falls Developmental Services
Bob Seymour
Community Services Manager
220 Clay Street
Cedar Falls, IA 50613-2783
319-273-8606
fax: 319-273-8610
bob.seymour@cedarfalls.com
www.50613.com

City of Sioux City
Marty Dougherty
Economic Development Director
405 6th Street, P.O. Box 447
Sioux City, IA 51102
712-279-5500
fax: 712-224-5501
mdougherty@sioux-city.org
www.locatesiouxcity.com

Council Bluffs Chamber of Commerce
Terry Bailey, CEcD
Director of Business Development
149 West Broadway
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
712-325-1000
fax: 712-322-5698
tbailey@councilbluffsiowa.com
www.councilbluffsiowa.com

Estherville Industrial Development Corporation
Lyle Hevern
President
620 1st Avenue South
Estherville, IA 51334
712-380-7100
cconlyle@gmail.com
www.eidc.org

Greater Dubuque Development Corporation
Rick Dickinson
President & CEO
300 Main Street, Suite 120
Dubuque, IA 52001
563-557-9049
fax: 563-557-1059
rickd@greaterdubuque.org
www.greaterdubuque.org

Iowa Falls Area Development Corporation (IFADC)
Cindy Litwiller
Executive Director
520 Rocksylvania Avenue
Iowa Falls, IA 50126
641-648-5604
fax: 641-648-3702
director@iowafallsdevelopment.com
www.iowafallsdevelopment.com

Ottumwa Economic Development Corporation
David Barajas, Jr.
Executive Director
217 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1288
Ottumwa, IA 52501
641-682-3465 903
fax: 641-682-3466
dbarajasjr@ottumwaiowa.com
www.ottumwadevelopment.org

Rock Valley Economic Development
Jim Vander Velde
Development Director
1507 Main Street
Rock Valley, IA 51247
712-476-2576
fax: 712-476-2576
jvv@cityofrockvalley.com
www.cityofrockvalley.com

Sutherland Economic Development
Mark Cody
Executive VP
P.O. Box 68
Sutherland, IA 51058
888-446-3324
fax: 712-446-3324
mark@mysecuritystate.com
www.sutherlandiowa.com

Washington Chamber of Commerce
Michelle Peiffer
Executive Director
205 West Main Street
Washington, IA 52353
319-653-3272
fax: 319-653-5805
michelle@washingtoniowa.org
www.washingtoniowachamber.com

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use