You Are Here: Home » Indiana Economic Development Directory

Indiana Economic Development Directory

Featured Listings

Hoosier Energy
Harold Gutzwiller
Manager, Economic Development & Key Accounts
P.O. Box 908
Bloomington, IN 47402
812-876-0294
fax: 812-876-5030
hgutzwiller@hepn.com
HoosierSites.com
Hoosier Energy is a generation and transmission electric cooperative serving central and southern Indiana providing a wide range of economic development and site selection services.

Perry County Development Corporation
Carol Hagedorn
Project Manager
PO Box 731
Tell City, IN 47586
812-547-8377
carol@pickperry.com
pickperry.com
Southern Indiana rural county featuring Shovel-Ready designated Greenfield sites; Interstate connectivity; workforce training opportunities; and highly competitive land pricing – ideal quality of life opportunities for balancing work and pleasure.

State Contacts

Indiana Economic Development Corporation
Victor Smith
Secretary of Commerce
One North Capitol, Suite 700
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-234-5013
fax: 317-232-4146
vsmith@iedc.in.gov
www.in.gov/iedc

 

Utilities

Duke Energy Indiana
Marie-Christine Pence
Director, Economic Development
1000 E. Main Street
Plainfield, IN 46168
317-838-2000
fax: 317-838-1950
marie.pence@duke-energy.com
www.locationindiana.com

Indiana Michigan Power
Rob Cleveland
Manager of Economic & Business Development
110 East Wayne Street
Fort Wayne, IN 46802
260-408-3453
fax: 260-425-2318
recleveland@aep.com
www.indianamichiganed.com

Vectren Corporation
Mark Sebree
Director of Economic Development
One Vectren Square
Evansville, IN 47708
866-203-4284
msebree@vectren.com
www.vectrened.com

Hoosier Energy
Harold Gutzwiller
Manager, Economic Development & Key Accounts
P.O. Box 908
Bloomington, IN 47402
812-876-0294
fax: 812-876-5030
hgutzwiller@hepn.com
HoosierSites.com

Northern Indiana Public Service Co.
Diane Thalmann
Econ. Dev. Manager
801 E. 86th Avenue
Merrillville, IN 46410
800-262-6477
fax: 219-647-6380
dlthalmann@nisource.com
www.nipsco.com

Wabash Valley Power
Sherry Rose
Business & Community Development Coordinator
722 North High School Road
Indianapolis, IN 46214
800-833-2279
sherryr@wvpa.com
www.wvpaed.com/

Regional Contacts

Econ. Dev. Coalition of Southwest Indiana
Greg Wathen
President & CEO
P.O. Box 20127, 100 N.W. Second Street, #208
Evansville, IN 47708-0127
812-423-2020
fax: 812-423-2080
gwathen@southwestindiana.org
www.southwestindiana.org

Indy Partnership (Greater Indianapolis area in Central Indiana)
Paula VanDeVanter
Manager, Business Development Services
111 Monument Circle, Suite 1800
Indianapolis, IN 46204
877-236-4332
fax: 317-236-6275
pvandevanter@indypartnership.com
www.indypartnership.com

One Southern Indiana
Matthew Hall
Vice President
4100 Charlestown Road
New Albany, IN 47150-9538
812-945-0266
fax: 812-948-4664
MattH@1si.org
www.1si.org

West Central Indiana Economic Development District Inc. (WCIEDD)
Gloria Wetnight
Interim Executive Director
1718 Wabash Avenue
Terre Haute, IN 47807
812-238-1561 240
fax: 812-238-1564
gwetnight@westcentralin.com
www.westcentralin.com

Greater Lafayette Commerce
Jody Hamilton
Economic Development Director
P.O. Box 348
Lafayette, IN 47902-0311
765-742-4044
jhamilton@greaterlafayettecommerce.com
www.greaterlafayettecommerce.com

Northwest Indiana Forum Regional Economic Development Corporation
Donald Koliboski
Economic Development Director
6100 Southport Road
Portage, IN 46368
219-763-6303
fax: 219-763-2653
dkoliboski@nwiforum.org
www.nwiforum.org

Southern Indiana Dev. Commission
Greg Jones
Executive Director
P.O. Box 442
Loogootee, IN 47553
812-295-3707
fax: 812-295-3717
gejones@sidc.cc
www.sidc.cc

Quad Cities First
Daniel Mann
VP, National Business Development
622 19th Street
Moline, IL 61265
563-327-0165
fax: 563-324-0842
dmann@quadcitiesfirst.com
www.quadcitiesfirst.com

County Contacts

Bloomington Economic Development Corporation
Ron Walker
President
400 W. 7th St., Suite 101
Bloomington, IN 47404
812-335-7346
rwalker@comparebloomington.us
www.comparebloomington.us

Dearborn County Economic Development Initiative
Michael Rozow, Jr.
Executive Director & Chief Operating Officer
320 Walnut Street
Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
812-537-0814
fax: 812-537-0845
mrozow@dearborncountyedi.com
www.dearborncountyedi.com

Economic Development Corporation of Wayne County
Valerie Shaffer
President
500 South A Street, Suite 2
Richmond, IN 47374
765-983-4769
fax: 765-966-8956
valerie@edcwc.com
www.edcwc.com

Economic Development Corporation of Decatur & Macon County
J. Craig Coil
President
101 South Main – Suite LL 5
Decatur, IL 62523
217-422-9520
fax: 217-422-9307
ccoil@decaturedc.com
www.decaturedc.com

Hamilton County Alliance
Kara Baber
Interim Coordinator
10333 North Meridian Street, Suite 110
Indianapolis, IN 46290
317-573-4950
kbaber@hcalliance.com
www.hcalliance.com

Hendricks County Economic Development Partnership
Cinda Kelley
Executive Director
5250 East US Hwy 36, Suite 1000-5
Avon, IN 46123
317-745-2400
fax: 317-745-0757
kelley@hcedp.org
www.hcedp.org

Jackson County Industrial Development Corporation
Jim Plump
Executive Director
301 N. Chestnut St.
Seymour, IN 47274
812-522-4951
fax: 812-522-1235
jimplump@jcidc.com
www.jcidc.com

Kosciusko Economic Development Corp.
George Robertson
President
121 North Lake Street
Warsaw, IN 46580
574-265-2601
fax: 574-267-3176
grobertson@kosciuskoedc.com
www.kosciuskoedc.com

Miami County Economic Development Authority
Rachel Daily
Director of Marketing & Business Attraction
1525 W. Hoosier Blvd.
Peru, IN 46970
765-689-0159
fax: 765-689-0168
rdaily@miamicountyeda.com
www.miamicountyeda.com

Newton County Economic Development Commission
Jennifer J. Whaley
Executive Director
4117 S 240 W, Suite 800
Morocco, IN 47963
219-285-0653
fax: 219-285-0190
director@newtoncountyin.com
www.newtoncountyin.com

Scott County Economic Development Corporation
Robert Peacock
Executive Director
90 North Main Street, Suite C
Scottsburg, IN 47170
812-752-7268
fax: 812-752-7272
rpeacock@scottcountyin.com
www.scottcountyin.com

Switzerland County Economic Development Corporation
Jon Bond
President
P.O. Box 192
Vevay, IN 47043
855-627-5526
jcbond@switzerlandusa.com
www.switzerlandusa.com

Boone County Economic Development Corporation
Bryan Brackemyre
Interim Executive Director
218 East Washington Street
Lebanon, IN 46052
765-482-5761
bbrackemyre@booneedc.org
www.booneedc.org

Economic Development Corporation of Elkhart County
Dave Ogle
Director of Business Retention & Expansion
102 West Lincoln Avenue, Suite 210
Goshen, IN 46526
877-535-1002
fax: 574-535-1022
dave@elkhartcountybiz.com
www.elkhartcountybiz.com

Fort Wayne-Allen County Economic Development Alliance
Lindsey Melchi
Marketing & Project Coordinator
111 West Wayne Street
Fort Wayne, IN 46802
260-426-5568
fax: 260-426-0837
lmelchi@theallianceonline.com
www.theallianceonline.com

Harrison County Economic Development Corporation
Darrell Voelker
Director
111 W. Walnut Street
Corydon, IN 47112
812-738-0120
fax: 812-738-0500
dvoelker@hcedcindiana.org
www.hcedcindiana.org

Huntington County United Economic Development Corporation
Mark Wickersham
Executive Director
8 West Market Street
Huntington, IN 46750
260-356-5688
fax: 260-358-5692
mark@hcued.com
www.hcued.com

Johnson County Development Corporation
Cheryl Morphew
Executive Director
2797 N. Morton St., Suite E
Franklin, IN 46131
317-736-4300
fax: 317-736-7220
cmorphew@jcdc.org
jcdc.org

Lawrence County Econ. Dev. Council
Gene McCracken
Director
1116 16th Street
Bedford, IN 47421
812-275-4493
fax:
gene@lawrencecountygrowth.com
www.lawrencecountygrowth.com

Muncie-Delaware County Indiana Economic Development Alliance
Terry Murphy, CEcD
Vice President, Economic Development
401 South High Street
Muncie, IN 47305
765-751-9104
fax: 765-751-9151
tmurphy@muncie.com
www.muncie.com

Perry County Development Corporation
Carol Hagedorn
Project Manager
PO Box 731
Tell City, IN 47586
812-547-8377
carol@pickperry.com
pickperry.com

St. Joseph County Chamber of Commerce
Jeff Rea
President & CEO
401 East Colfax Avenue, Suite 310
South Bend, IN 46617
574-400-4000
fax: 574-289-0358
jrea@sjchamber.org
www.sjchamber.org

Whitley County Economic Development Corp.
Alan Tio
President
220 West Van Buren Street, Suite 102
Columbia City, IN 46725
888-244-5506
fax: 260-244-4024
atio@whitleyedc.com
www.whitleyedc.com

 

City Contacts

City of East Chicago Planning & Economic Development Department
Kathy Brown
Economic Development Consultant
4444 Railroad Avenue
East Chicago, IN 46312
219-391-8205
fax: 219-391-8522
krbrown@eastchicago.com
www.eastchicago.com

City of Fort Wayne
John Urbahns
Community Development Director
200 East Berry Street, Suite 320
Fort Wayne, IN 46802
260-427-1131
fax: 260-427-1132
john.urbahns@cityoffortwayne.org
www.cityoffortwayne.org

City of Noblesville
Judi Johnson
Director of Economic Development
16 South 10th Street
Noblesville, IN 46060
317-776-6345
fax: 317-770-1407
jjohnson@noblesville.in.us
www.cityofnoblesville.org

City of Valparaiso, City Hall
Matt Murphy
Economic Development Planner
166 Lincolnway
Valparaiso, IN 46383-5524
219-462-1161
mmurphy@valpo.us
www.valpo.us

Growth Alliance for Greater Evansville (GAGE)
Chris Kinnett
Business Development Director
318 Main Street, Suite 500
Evansville, IN 47708
812-492-4384
chris@evansvillegage.com
www.evansvillegage.com

Michigan City Economic Development Corporation
Kevin Kieft
Business Development Manager
2 Cadence Park Plaza
Michigan City, IN 46360
219-873-1211
fax: 219-873-1595
kevink@mc-edc.com
www.mc-edc.com

City of Elkhart
Barkley Garrett
Economic Development Manager
229 South Second Street
Elkhart, IN 46516-3137
574-294-5471 109
fax: 574-295-7501
barkley.garrett@coei.org
www.elkhartindiana.org

City of Gary
Arlene Colvin, Esq.
Director, Community Development
839 Broadway, Suite 302N
Gary, IN 46402
219-881-5075
fax: 219-881-5085
acolvin@ci.gary.in.us
www.gary.in.us/communitydevelopment/

City of South Bend
Scott Ford
Executive Director, Community Investment
227 West Jefferson Boulevard, Suite 1200 S
South Bend, IN 46601
574-235-9371
fax: 574-235-9021
sford@southbendin.gov
www.southbendin.gov

Develop Indy
Amber Ross
Senior Project Director
111 Monument Circle, Suite 2450
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-808-3252
fax: 317-808-3233
aross@developindy.com
www.developindy.com

Jasper Chamber of Commerce
Nancy Eckerle
Executive Director
P.O. Box 307
Jasper, IN 47546-0307
812-482-6866
chamber@jasperin.org
www.jasperin.org

Terre Haute Econ. Development Corp.
Steve Witt
President
630 Wabash Avenue, Suite 101
Terre Haute, IN 47807
812-234-2524
switt@terrehauteedc.com
www.terrehauteedc.com

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use