You Are Here: Home » Illinois Economic Development Directory

Illinois Economic Development Directory

Featured Listings

Ameren il.ameren
Michael S. Kearney
Director, Economic Development
P.O. Box 66149, MC 350
St. Louis, MO 63166
800-981-9409
fax: 314-206-0182
mkearney@ameren.com
www.ameren.com/ecdev

Ameren is a gateway to your location search throughout a diverse two-state economy with real competitive advantages to meet the needs of expanding businesses.

Economic Development Corporation of Decatur & Macon CountyEDC of Decatur-Macon
Larry Altenbaumer
President
101 South Main – Suite LL 5
Decatur, IL 62523
217-422-9520
fax: 217-422-9307
laltenbaumer@decaturedc.com
www.decaturedc.com

Known throughout the world as America’s Agribusiness Center, Decatur represents the cutting edge of research, development and production with links to world-class corporations, educational institutions and government research centers.

For a complete list of state incentives, click this link.

State Contacts

Illinois Department of Commerce & Economic Opportunity
Adam Pollet
Acting Director
James R. Thompson Center, 100 West Randolph Street
Chicago, IL 60601
312-814-7179
adam.pollet@illinois.gov
www.dceo.net

 

Utilities

Ameren
Michael S. Kearney
Manager, Economic Development
PO Box 66149, MC 350
St. Louis, MO 63166
800-981-9409
fax: 314-206-0182
mkearney@ameren.com
www.ameren.com/EcDev

Prairie Power Inc
Aaron Ridenour
Manager of Economic Development
2103 South Main
Jacksonville, IL 62651
217-245-6161 1096
fax: 217-245-1705
aridenour@ppi.coop
www.ppi.coop

ComEd
Ed Sitar
Economic and Business Development Manager
Three Lincoln Centre
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
630-437-2571
edward.sitar@comed.com
www.comed.com/econdev

Regional Contacts

Burlington Northern Santa Fe Railway
Eric Pitcher
Regional Manager, Economic Development
547 W. Jackson Blvd., Suite 1509
Chicago, IL 60661
312-850-5699
fax: 312-850-5690
eric.pitcher@bnsf.com
www.bnsf.com

Great River Economic Development Foundation (Quincy & Adams County)
Maggie Strong
Project Manager
300 Civic Center Plaza, Suite 256
Quincy, IL 62301
217-223-4313
fax: 217-231-2030
maggies@gredf.org
www.gredf.org

Jacksonville Regional Economic Development Corporation
Terry Denison
President
221 East State Street
Jacksonville, IL 62650
217-479-4627
fax: 217-479-4629
terry@jredc.org
www.jredc.org

Metro Economic Growth Alliance of Chicago (MEGA)
Ed Sitar
Regional Representative
150 N. Michigan Avenue, Suite 2500
Chicago, IL 60601
312-394-3037
info@MEGA-Chicago.org
http://www.MEGA-Chicago.org/

RAEDC – Rockford Area Economic Development Council
Eric D. Voyles
VP of National Business Development
100 Park Ave., Suite 100
Rockford, IL 61101
815-987-8118
fax: 815-987-8129
evoyles@rockfordil.com
www.rockfordil.com

Chicago Southland Chamber of Commerce
Patrice Brooks
Executive Vice President
1916 West 174th Street
East Hazel Crest, IL 60429
708-957-6950
fax: 708-957-6968
pbrooks@chicagosouthland.com
www.chicagosouthland.com

Illinois Valley Area Chamber of Commerce & Economic Development
Marci Duro
Executive Director & CEO
1320 Peoria Street
Peru, IL 61301
815-223-0227
fax: 815-223-4827
marciduro@ivaced.org
www.ivaced.org

Lincoln & Logan County Development Partnership
Chris Huff
Office Manager
1555 5th Street
Lincoln, IL 62656
217-732-8739
fax: 217-735-9205
chrishuff@lincolnlogan.com
www.lincolnlogan.com

Quad Cities Chamber
Paul Rumler
Chief Economic Development Officer
1601 River Dr., Ste. 310
Moline, IL 21265
563-322-1706
prumler@quadcitieschamber.com
QuadCitiesChamber.com

University Park SIUE, Inc. (Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville)
James Pennekamp
Special Assistant to the Chancellor for Regional Economic Development & Executive Director University Park
One North Research Drive
Edwardsville, IL 62025-3604
618-659-9300
fax: 618-659-9163
jpennek@siue.edu
www.siue.edu/universitypark

County Contacts

Champaign County Economic Development Corporation
Mike Kirchhoff
President & CEO
1817 South Neil Street, Suite 100
Champaign, IL 61820
217-359-6261
mike@champaigncountyedc.org
www.champaigncountyedc.org

Cook County Bureau of Economic Development
Maria Choca-Urban
Director, Planning and Development
69 West Washington Suite 3000
Chicago, IL 60602
312-603-1077
fax: 312-603-9725
info.edev@cookcountyil.gov
www.cookcountygov.com

DuPage County Economic Development & Planning
Thomas Cuculich
Director
Jack T. Knuepfer Admin Building, 421 North County Farm Road
Wheaton, IL 60187
630-407-6700
tom.cuculich@dupageco.org
www.dupageco.org/edp/

Economic Development Corporation of Decatur & Macon County
J. Craig Coil
President
101 South Main – Suite LL 5
Decatur, IL 62523
217-422-9520
fax: 217-422-9307
ccoil@decaturedc.com
www.decaturedc.com

Jefferson County Development Corp.
Mary Ellen Bechtel
Executive Director
200 Potomac Blvd., P.O. Box 523
Mt. Vernon, IL 62864
618-244-3554
fax: 618-244-7533
mbechtel@jeffcodev.org
www.jeffcodev.org

Northwest Illinois Development Alliance
David Young
Executive Director
27 West Stephenson Street
Freeport, IL 61032
815-233-1356
fax: 815-235-4038
executivedirector@aeroinc.net
www.freeport-il-econ-dev.com

White County Economic Development Group
Sandra Irvine
Executive Director
225 East Main Street
Carmi, IL 62821
618-382-2700
fax: 618-382-2755
wedg@shawneelink.net
www.wedg.org

Coles Together
Angela Griffin
President and CEO
400 Airport Road
Mattoon, IL 61938
217-348-5627
fax: 217-235-9492
angela@colestogether.com
www.colestogether.com

DeKalb County Economic Development Corporation
Paul J. Borek
Executive Director
421 N. California Street, Suite 200
Sycamore, IL 60178
815-895-2711
fax: 815-895-8713
borek@dcedc.org
www.dcedc.org

Economic Alliance of Kankakee County
Michael J. Van Mill
President & CEO
200 East Court Street, Suite 507
Kankakee, IL 60901
815-935-1177
fax: 815-935-1181
mvanmill@kankakeecountyed.org
www.kankakeecountyed.org

Grundy County Economic Development
Missy Durkin
Business Development Director
112 East Washington Street
Morris, IL 60450
815-942-0163
mdurkin@gedc.com
www.gedc.com

McHenry County Economic Development Corporation
Pam Cumpata
President
5435 Bull Valley Road, Suite 324
McHenry, IL 60050
815-363-0444
fax: 815-363-0464
pcumpata@mchenrycountyedc.com
www.mchenrycountyedc.com

Richland County Development Corporation
Brandi Stennett
Executive Director
315 West Main Street
Olney, IL 62450
618-392-2305
fax: 618-392-2405
bstennett@rcdc.com
www.rcdc.com

Winnebago County
Sue Mroz
Director of Regional Planning & Economic Development
404 Elm Street, Room 403
Rockford, IL 61101
815-319-4366
fax: 815-319-4351
smroz@wincoil.us
www.wincoil.us/

 

City Contacts

Aurora Economic Development Commission
Sherman Jenkins
Executive Director
43 West Galena Boulevard
Aurora, IL 60506
630-256-3160
sjenkins@aurora-il.org
www.aurora-il.org

City of Centralia Economic Development Department
Jeanne A. Gustafson
Director of Economic Development
222 S. Poplar Street
Centralia, IL 62801
618-533-7667
fax: 618-532-4534
jgustafson@cityofcentralia.org
www.cityofcentralia.org

City of Mount Carmel
Rudy L. Witsman
City Clerk
219 North Market Street
Mount Carmel, IL 62863
618-262-4822
fax: 618-262-4208
rudyw@cityofmtcarmel.com
www.cityofmtcarmel.com

City of Pittsfield
Bill McCartney
Economic Development Director
215 N. Monroe St.
Pittsfield, IL 62363
217-285-4484
fax: 217-285-4485
pittsed@pittsfieldil.org
pittsfieldil.org

City of Salem
Bill Gruen
City Manager
101 South Broadway Avenue
Salem, IL 62881
618-548-2222
fax: 618-548-5330
ctymgr@salemil.us
www.salemil.us

City of Vandalia
JoAnn Sasse Givens
Director, Economic Development & Tourism
431 West Gallatin Street
Vandalia, IL 62471
618-283-1152
fax: 618-283-3736
econdev@vandaliaillinois.com
www.vandaliaillinois.com

ELGIN DEVELOPMENT GROUP
Mike O’Kelley
Vice President, Economic Development
P.O. Box 648
Elgin, IL 60120
847-741-5660
fax: 847-741-5677
mokelley@elginchamber.com
www.elgindevelopment.com

Greater Sterling Development Corporation
Heather Sotelo
Executive Director
1741 Industrial Drive
Sterling, IL 61081
815-625-5255
fax: 815-625-5094
hsotelo@sterlingdevelopment.org
www.sterlingdevelopment.org

Montgomery Economic Development Corporation
Charlene Coulombe-Fiore EDFP CEcD
Executive Director
200 Webster Street
Montgomery, IL 60538
630-897-6748
fax: 630-897-6747
Char@Montgomery-Illinois.org
Montgomery-Illinois.org

Springfield Office of Planning & Economic Development
Michael J. Farmer
Director
800 East Monroe, Room 107
Springfield, IL 62701
217-789-2377 470
michael.farmer@cwlp.com
www.springfield.il.us

Springfield Office of Planning & Economic Development
Michael J. Farmer
Director
800 East Monroe, Room 107
Springfield, IL 62701
217-789-2377 470
michael.farmer@cwlp.com
www.springfield.il.us

Tinley Park Economic Development
Ivan Baker, CEcD
Director of Economic Development
16250 S. Oak Park avenue
Tinley Park, IL 60477
708-444-5000
fax: 708-444-5099
ibaker@tinleypark.org
www.TinleyParkBiz.biz

Village of Bartlett Economic Development
Tony Fradin
Economic Development Coordinator
228 South Main Street
Bartlett, IL 60103
630-540-5940
tfradin@vbartlett.org
www.village.bartlett.il.us

Village of Huntley
Victor Narusis
Business Recruitment Coordinator
10987 Main Street
Huntley, IL 60142
847-515-5268
vnarusis@huntley.il.us
www.huntleyfirst.com

Village of New Lenox
Randall G. Lowman
Economic Development Director
1 Veterans Parkway
New Lenox, IL 60451-2137
815-462-6470
fax: 815-462-6449
rglowman@newlenox.net
www.newlenox.net

Village of Schaumburg Economic Development
Matt Frank
Economic Development Coordinator
101 Schaumburg Court
Schaumburg, IL 60193
847-923-3853
fax: 847-923-4474
mfrank@ci.schaumburg.il.us
www.villageofschaumburg.com

Yorkville Economic Development Corporation
Lynn Dubajic
Executive Director
651 Prairie Pointe Drive, Suite 102
Yorkville, IL 60560
630-553-0843
fax: 630-553-0889
dubajic@yedconline.org
www.yedconline.org

Carbondale Business Development
Kevin Baity
Assistant City Manager for Economic Development
200 S. Illinois Ave.
Carbondale, IL 62901
618-549-5302
fax: 618-457-3283
kbaity@ci.carbondale.il.us
www.ci.carbondale.il.us

City of Elmhurst Economic Development Office
Cathy Maloney
Economic Development Consultant
209 North York Street
Elmhurst, IL 60126
630-832-7049
fax: 630-782-6310
elmhurstcathy@comcast.net
www.elmhurst.org

City of Oak Forest
Adam Dotson
Community Development Director
15440 South Central Avenue
Oak Forest, IL 60452
708-687-4050 1007
fax: 708-687-8817
adotson@oak-forest.org
www.oak-forest.org

City of St. Charles
Christopher C. Aiston
Economic Development Director
2 East Main Street
St. Charles, IL 60174
630-443-4093
fax: 630-762-7066
econdev@stcharlesil.gov
www.stcharlesil.gov

City Of Zion
Sonolito Bronson
Coordinator of Planning and Economic Development
2828 Sheridan Road
Zion, IL 60099
847-746-4056
fax: 847-746-4017
sonolitob@zion.il.us
www.zion.il.us

Elk Grove Village
Josh Grodzin
Director of Business Development & Marketing
901 Wellington Avenue
Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
847-357-4005
fax: 847-357-4022
jgrodzin@elkgrove.org
www.elkgrove.com

Mendota Economic Development
Emily McConville
Director
800 Washington Street, P.O. Box 710
Mendota, IL 61342
815-539-7459
fax: 815-538-7029
mendotacity@comcast.net
www.mendota.il.us

Renew Moline Inc.
Janet Mathis
Executive Director
1506 River Drive
Moline, IL 61265
309-762-9190
fax: 309-762-9123
RenewDirector@RenewMoline.com
www.RenewMoline.com

Streator Area Chamber of Commerce & Industry
Stephen Jonland
Economic Development Director
320 East Main, P.O. Box 360
Streator, IL 61364
815-672-2921
fax: 815-672-1768
jonland@mchsi.com
www.streatorchamber.com

Village of Arlington Heights
John C. Melaniphy, III
Business & Development Coordinator
33 S. Arlington Heights Road
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
847-368-5200
fax: 847-368-5988
jmelaniphy@vah.com
www.vah.com

Village of Hoffman Estates
Gary Skoog
Director of Economic Development
1900 Hassell Rd.
Hoffman Estates, IL 60169
847-781-2662
fax: 847-781-2679
gary.skoog@hoffmanestates.org
www.hoffmanestates.org

Village of Matteson Economic Development
LaVern Murphy
Deputy Director of Economic Development
4900 Village Commons
Matteson, IL 60443
708-283-4779
lmurphy@villageofmatteson.org
www.choosematteson.com

Village of Park Forest
Hildy L. Kingma
Director of Economic Development and Planning
350 Victory Drive
Park Forest, IL 60466
708-283-5622
fax: 708-748-4355
hkingma@vopf.com
www.villageofparkforest.com

Village of Wheeling
Peter Vadopalas, M.P.A.
Director of Economic Development
2 Community Boulevard
Wheeling, IL 60090
847-499-9094
fax: 847-215-5175
pvadopalas@wheelingil.gov
www.wheelingil.gov

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use