You Are Here: Home » Georgia Economic Development Directory

Georgia Economic Development Directory

Featured Listing

Fulton County Economic Development Divisionfultoncounty
Joyce Rhodes
Senior Business Development Specialist
Fulton County Government Center
141 Pryor Street, 5th floor
Atlanta, GA 30303
404-612-4124
joyce.rhodes@fultoncountyga.gov
www.fultoncountyga.gov

For a complete list of state incentives, click this link.

Utilities

Georgia Electric Membership Corporation
Joe Riley
Manager, Economic Development
75 Fifth Street, NW, Suite 710
Atlanta, GA 30308
800-339-7185 ext.7616
fax: 404-521-7635
joe.riley@georgiaemc.com
www.ga-sites.com

Location Georgia
Daryl Ingram
Vice President of External Affairs
Centergy One Building, 75 5th Street NW, Suite 850
Atlanta, GA 30308
770-563-0321
dingram@ecoga.org
www.locationgeorgia.com

Georgia Power
Pedro Cherry
Vice President, Community & Economic Development
75 Fifth Street NW, Suite 175
Atlanta, GA 30308
404-506-2216
fax: 404-506-1474
econdevga@southernco.com
www.SelectGeorgia.com

Regional Contacts

Brunswick & Glynn County Development Authority
Nathan Sparks
Executive Director
4 Glynn Avenue
Brunswick, GA 31520
912-265-6629
fax: 912-265-9460
snathansparks@bwkeda.com
www.georgiasgoldenopportunity.com

Georgia Mountains Regional Commission
David Sargent
Economic & Community Development Director
1310 West Ridge Road, P.O. Box 1720
Gainesville, GA 30501
770-538-2611
fax: 770-538-2625
dsargent@gmrc.ga.gov
www.gmrc.ga.gov

Metro Atlanta Chamber of Commerce
John W. Gilman
VP, Corporate Operations & Business Services – Economic Development Dept.
235 Andrew Young International Blvd. NW
Atlanta, GA 30303
404-586-8446
fax: 404-586-8464
jgilman@macoc.com
www.metroatlantachamber.com

NW Georgia Joint Dev. Authority
Jeff Mullis
Executive Director
10052 N. Hwy 27, Box 220
Rock Spring, GA 30729
706-375-5793
info@nwgajda.com
www.nwgajda.com

River Valley Regional Commission
Patti Cullen
Executive Director
P. O. Box 1908, 1428 Second Avenue
Columbus, GA 31902
229-931-2909
fax: 229-931-2745
pcullen@rivervalleyrc.org
www.rivervalleyrc.org

Southern Georgia Regional Commission (SGRC)
John Leonard
Executive Director
1725 South Georgia Parkway West
Waycross, GA 31503
912-285-6097
fax: 912-285-6126
jleonard@sgrdc.com
www.sgrdc.com/

Dev. Auth. of Bainbridge/Decatur County
Rick McCaskill
Executive Director
P.O. Box 755
Bainbridge, GA 39818
229-246-4774
fax: 229-243-7633
rm@bainbridgedecaturga.com
www.bainbridgedecaturga.com

Heart of Georgia Altamaha Regional Commission
Brett Manning
Director of Economic & Community Development
5405 Oak Street
Eastman, GA 31023
478-374-4771
fax: 478-374-0703
manning@hogarc.org
www.hogarc.org

Middle Georgia Regional Commission (MGRC)
Ralph Nix
Executive Director
175 Emery Highway, Suite C
Macon, GA 31217
478-751-6160
fax: 478-751-6517
rnix@mg-rc.org
www.middlegeorgiarc.org

Okefenokee Area Dev. Authority
Regina Morgan
Executive Director
P.O. Box 2046
Waycross, GA 31501
912-283-2112
fax: 912-283-2113
oada@wayxcable.com
www.oada.org

Southern Georgia Regional Commission
John Leonard
Executive Director
327 West Savannah Avenue
Valdosta, GA 31601
229-333-5277
fax: 229-333-5312
jleonard@sgrc.us
www.sgrdc.com

Southwest Georgia Reg. Dev. Center
Dan Bollinger
Executive Director
30 West Broad Street, P.O. Box 346
Camilla, GA 31730
229-522-3552
fax: 229-522-3558
dbollinger@swgrdc.org
www.swgrdc.org

County Contacts

Albany-Dougherty Economic Development Commission
Justin Strickland
Vice President, Business Development
225 West Broad Avenue
Albany, GA 31701
229-434-0044
fax: 229-434-1310
jstrickland@choosealbany.com
www.choosealbany.com

Americas & Sumter County Chamber of Commerce
Angela Westra
President
409 Elm Avenue, Suite A
Americas, GA 31709
229-924-2646
fax: 229-924-8784
awestra@americus-sumterchamber.com
www.americus-sumterchamber.com

Augusta Economic Development Authority
Walter C. Sprouse, Jr., CEcD, CCE, FM
Executive Director
Suite 560, 1450 Greene Street, Historic Enterprise Mill
Augusta, GA 30901
706-821-1321 1
fax: 706-821-3064
wsprouse@AugustaEDA.com
www.AugustaEDA.com

Cochran-Bleckley Chamber & Industrial Development Authority
Kathryn Fisher
President & CEO
102 North 2nd Street, P.O. Box 305
Cochran, GA 31014
478-934-2965
fax: 478-934-0353
chamber@cochran-bleckleychamber.org
www.cochran-bleckleychamber.org

Coweta County Development Authority
Greg Wright
President
100 International Park
Newnan, GA 30265
770-304-1777
fax: 770-304-9542
gwright@coweta.ga.us
www.developcoweta.com

DeKalb County Office of Economic Development
Michelle J. Menifee
Senior Business Development Manager
330 West Ponce de Leon Avenue, 6th Floor
Decatur, GA 30030
404-687-2730
rdaniel@dekalbcountyga.gov
www.decidedekalb.com

Development Authority of Monroe County
Tiffany Andrews
Executive Director
68 North Lee Street
Forsyth, GA 31029
478-994-9239
fax: 478-994-9240
tiffany@forsyth-monroechamber.com
www.forsyth-monroechamber.com

Eastman-Dodge County Area Chamber of Commerce
Judy Madden
President
1646 College Street, P.O. Box 550
Eastman, GA 31023
478-374-4723
fax: 478-374-4626
jmadden@eastman-georgia.com
www.eastman-georgia.com

Effingham County Industrial Development Authority
John Henry
CEO
520 West Third Street
Springfield, GA 31329
912-754-3301
fax: 912-754-1236
jahenry@effinghamcounty.com
www.effinghamindustry.com

Folkston/Charlton County Development Authority
Dawn Malin
Executive Director
3795 Main Street, P.O. Box 756
Folkston, GA 31537
912-496-2536
fax: 912-496-4601
director@folkston.com
www.folkston.com

LaGrange-Troup County Chamber
Jane Fryer
President
111 Bull St., P.O. Box 636
LaGrange, GA 30241-0636
706-884-8671
jfryer@lagrangechamber.com
www.lagrangechamber.com

Lumpkin County Development Authority
Steve Gooch
Executive Director
194 Courthouse Hill, Annex A
Dahlonega, GA 30533
706-864-0423
fax: 706-864-0116
steve.gooch@lumpkincounty.gov
www.picklumpkincounty.org/

Milledgeville-Baldwin County Development Authority
Matt Poyner
Executive Director
130 South Jefferson Street
Milledgeville, GA 31061
478-451-0369
mpoyner@developmilledgeville.com
www.developmilledgeville.com

Oconee County Economic Development Dept.
Rusty Haygood
Economic Development Director
23 N. Main Street, P.O. Box 145
Watkinsville, GA 30677
706-769-5120
fax: 706-769-0705
rhaygood@oconee.ga.us
www.oconeecounty.com

Pike County Chamber of Commerce
Christy Hammons, IOM
Executive Director
416 Thomaston Street, P.O. Box 1147
Zebulon, GA 30295
770-567-2029
fax: 770-567-7290
chammons@pikecountygachamber.com
www.pikecountygachamber.com

Valdosta-Lowndes County Industrial Authority
Andrea Schruijer
Executive Director
P.O. Box 1963
Valdosta, GA 31603-1963
229-259-9972
fax: 229-259-9973
aschruijer@industrialauthority.com
www.buildlowndes.com

Alma/Bacon County Development Authority
Cherry Rewis
Executive Assistant
1120 West 12th Street, P.O. Box 450
Alma, GA 31510
912-632-5859
fax: 912-632-7710
bacondevelop@atc.cc
www.almaone.com

Athens-Clarke County Economic Development Foundation Inc.
Peggy Chapman
President & CEO
246 West Hancock Avenue
Athens, GA 30601
706-549-6800 232
pchapman@athensbusiness.org
www.athensbusiness.org

Carterville-Bartow County Department of Economic Development
Melinda Lemmon
Executive Director
122 West Main Street, P.O. Box 307
Cartersville, GA 30120
770-382-1466
fax: 770-382-2704
econdev@locationbartow.com
www.locationbartow.com

Cordele/Crisp Industrial Development Council
Bruce Drennan
Executive Director
Box 38
Cordele, GA 31010
229-273-9570
brucedrennan@crispidc.com
www.crispidc.com

Cumming-Forsyth County Chamber of Commerce
Randall Toussaint
Vice President of Economic Development
212 Kelly Mill Road
Cumming, GA 30040
770-887-6461
fax: 770-781-8800
rtoussaint@cummingforsythchamber.org
www.cummingforsythchamber.org

Development Authority of Bryan County
F.J. Fenn
Executive Director
PO Box 267
Pembroke, GA 31321
912-653-4967
fax: 912-653-4978
fjfenn@bryan-county.org
www.bryancountyga.com

Dublin-Laurens Co. Cham./Dev. Auth.
Willie Paulk
President
P.O. Box 818
Dublin, GA 31040
478-272-5546
wpaulk@dublin-georgia.com
www.dublin-georgia.com

Fayette County Development Authority
Matt Forshee
President and CEO
200 Courthouse Square
Fayetteville, GA 30214
770-461-5253
fax: 770-460-0259
mforshee@fayettega.org
www.fayettega.org

Griffin-Spalding Development Auth.
David Luckie
Executive Director
109 East Solomon Street, Suite 100, Box 1009
Griffin, GA 30224-1009
770-412-9200
info@gsda.net
www.gsda.net

Liberty County Development Authority
Ronald E. Tolley
CEO
425 W. Oglethorpe Hwy
Hinesville, GA 31313
912-368-3356
fax: 912-368-5585
ron.tolley@lcda.com
www.lcda.com

Madison-Morgan County Chamber
Bob Hughes
Economic Development Director
115 East Jefferson Street
Madison, GA 30650
706-342-4454
bhughes@madisonga.org
www.madisonga.org

Moultrie-Colquitt County Chamber of Commerce/Development Authority
Darrell Moore
President
116 First Avenue SE, P.O. Box 487
Moultrie, GA 31776
229-985-2131
fax: 229-890-2638
dlmoore@moultriechamber.com
www.moultriechamber.com

Partnership Gwinnett
Kellie Brownlow
Director, Economic Development
6500 Sugarloaf Parkway
Duluth, GA 30097
770-232-3000
kellie@gwinnettchamber.org
www.partnershipgwinnett.com

Putnam Development Authority
Terry Schwindler
Economic Development Director
117 Putnam Drive
Eatonton, GA 31024
706-485-1884
terry@putnamcountyga.us
www.PutnamDevelopmentAuthority.com

Tifton-Tift County Chamber of Commerce
Brian Marlowe
President & CEO
100 Central Avenue, P.O. Box 165
Tifton, GA 31793
229-382-6200
fax: 229-386-2232
bmarlowe@tiftonchamber.org
www.tiftonison.com

 

City Contacts

City of Marietta Economic Development
Beth Sessoms
Economic Development Manager
205 Lawrence Street, 2nd Floor, P.O. Box 609
Marietta, GA 30061-0609
770-794-5717
bsessoms@mariettaga.gov
www.mariettaga.gov

Greater Columbus Georgia Chamber of Commerce
Mike Gaymon
President and CEO
1200 6th Ave., Box 1200
Columbus, GA 31902-1200
706-327-1566
fax: 706-327-7512
mgaymon@columbusgachamber.com
www.columbusgachamber.com

Macon Economic Development Commission
Patrick Topping, CEcD
Senior Vice President
305 Coliseum Drive
Macon, GA 31217
478-621-2030
fax: 478-621-2021
ptopping@maconworks.com
www.maconworks.com

Savannah Economic Development Authority (SEDA)
Brandt Herndon
Vice President, Business Development
131 Hutchinson Island Road, 4th Floor, P.O. Box 128
Savannah, GA 31402
912-447-8450
fax: 912-447-8455
bherndon@seda.org
www.seda.org

Dalton-Whitfield County Joint Development Authority
Elyse Cochran-Davis, IOM, CCE
Executive Director
100 South Hamilton Street
Dalton, GA 30720
706-712-0956
fax: 706-226-8739
cochran@daltonchamber.org
www.daltonwhitfieldeconomicdevelopment.com

Invest Atlanta
Brian McGowan
President & CEO
133 Peachtree Street, NE-Suite 2900
Atlanta, GA 30303
404-880-4100
fax: 404-880-0863
bmcgowan@investatlanta.com
www.investatlanta.com

Roswell Business Alliance
Steve Stroud
Executive Director
617 Atlanta Street
Roswell, GA 30075
770-640-3253
fax: 770-640-3252
sstroud@roswellba.com
www.roswellba.com

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use