You Are Here: Home » Florida Economic Development Directory

Florida Economic Development Directory

For a complete list of state incentives, click this link.

State Contacts

Enterprise Florida
Gray Swoope
President & CEO
800 North Magnolia Avenue, Suite 1100
Orlando, FL 32803
407-956-5600
fax: 407-956-5599
gswoope@eflorida.com
www.eflorida.com

Delaware Small Business Development Center Network
Delaware Technology Park, 1 Innovation Way, Suite 301
Newark, DE 19711
302-831-1555
www.delawaresbdc.org

Utilities

Florida Power & Light
Lynn Pitts
Director, Economic Development
700 Universe Blvd, CEA/JB
Juno Beach, FL 33408
561-694-4271
lynn.pitts@fpl.com
www.poweringflorida.com

Gulf Power
John Hutchinson
Public Affairs & Economic Development Director
One Energy Place
Pensacola, FL 32520
850-444-6750
fax: 850-444-6142
jlhutchi@southernco.com
www.gulfpower.com/economic-development/

Regional Contacts

Economic Development Council of Tallahassee/Leon County
Kara Palmer Smith
Director, Business Development
115 North Calhoun Street, P.O. Box 1639
Tallahassee, FL 32302
850-521-3117
kpalmer@taledc.com
www.taledc.com

Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce
Robert J. Rohrlack, Jr., CEcD
President & CEO
201 North Franklin Street, Suite 201
Tampa, FL 33602
813-276-9401
brohrlack@tampachamber.com
www.tampachamber.com

JAXUSA Partnership
Jerry Mallot
President
3 Independent Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32202
904-366-6654
fax: 904-353-6343
jmallot@jaxusa.org
www.jaxusa.org

Gainesville Area Chamber of Commerce/Council for Economic Outreach
David Ramsey
Vice President of Economic Development
300 East University Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32602
352-378-7300 324
david@gainesvillechamber.com
www.gainesvillechamber.com

Jacksonville Port Authority (JAXPORT)
Raul Alfonso
Senior Director, Trade Development & Marketing
2831 Talleyrand Avenue, P.O. Box 3005
Jacksonville, FL 32206-0005
904-357-3071
fax: 904-357-3060
raul.alfonso@jaxport.com
www.jaxport.com

Metro Orlando Economic Development Commission
Declan H. Reiley
Vice President, Business Development
301 E. Pine St., #900
Orlando, FL 32801
407-902-2410 245
fax: 407-425-6428
declan.reiley@OrlandoEDC.com
www.OrlandoEDC.com

County Contacts

Bay County Economic Development Alliance
Leigh Berdon
Director of Business Retention & Workforce Development
490 Grace Avenue
Panama City, FL 32401
850-215-9965
fax: 850-215-9962
leigh@baychamberfl.com
www.1-888baysite.com

Business Development Board of Palm Beach County, Inc.
Gary Hines
Senior Vice President, Administration
310 Evernia Street
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
561-835-1008 4111
fax: 561-835-1160
ghines@bdb.org
www.bdb.org

Charlotte County Economic Development Office (EDO)
Thomas Patton
Director
18501 Murdock Circle, Suite 601
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941-764-4941
fax: 941-764-4947
tom.patton@charlottefl.com
www.floridasinnovationcoast.com

Columbia County Economic Development Department
Jesse Quillen
Executive Director
259 NE Franklin Street, Suite 101
Lake City, FL 32056
386-758-1033
jesse_quillen@columbiacountyfla.com
www.ccfledd.com/

Economic Development Commission of Florida’s Space Coast
Greg Weiner, CEcD
Senior Director, Business Development
597 Haverty Court, Suite 40
Rockledge, FL 32955
321-638-2000
fax: 321-633-4200
gweiner@spacecoastedc.org
www.spacecoastedc.org

Economic Development Council of Okaloosa County
Debbie Bodenstine
Vice President of Business Development & Public Relations
1170 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard, Building 7, Suite 117
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547
800-995-7374
fax: 850-362-6471
debbieb@florida-edc.org
www.florida-edc.org

Greater Fort Lauderdale Alliance
Bob Swindell
President & CEO
110 East Broward Boulevard, Suite 1990
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301
954-627-0125
fax: 954-524-3167
bswindell@gflalliance.org
www.gflalliance.org

Hamilton County Office of Economic Development
Susan Ramsey
Director
1153 U.S. Highway 41 NW, Suite 4
Jasper, FL 32052
386-792-6828
fax: 386-792-0559
hamiltonecodev@windstream.net
www.hamiltoncountyflorida.com

Hernando County Office of Business Development
Michael McHugh
Director
15800 Flight Path Drive
Brooksville, FL 34604
352-540-6400
fax: 352-754-5361
obd@hernandocounty.us
www.hernandobusiness.com

Indian River County Chamber of Commerce
Helene Caseltine, CEcD
Economic Development Director
1216 21st Street
Vero Beach, FL 32960
772-567-3491 121
fax: 772-778-3181
directored@indianriverchamber.com
www.indianriverchamber.com

Jefferson County Planning Department
Bill Tellefsen
Planning Official
445 West Palmer Mill Road
Monticello, FL 32344
850-342-0223
fax: 850-342-0225
btellefsen@jeffersoncountyfl.gov
www.jeffersoncountyfl.gov

Ocala Marion County Economic Development Corporation
Pete Tesch
President & CEO
3003 SW College Road, Suite 105
Ocala, FL 34474
352-291-4410
fax: 352-291-4414
pete@ocalaedc.org
www.ocalaedc.org

Pensacola Bay Area Chamber of Commerce
Scott Luth
Senior VP, Economic Development
117 West Garden Street
Pensacola, FL 32502
850-438-4081 225
sluth@pensacolachamber.com
www.pensacolachamber.com

Putnam County Chamber of Commerce
Alex McCoy
Vice President of Economic Development
1100 Reid Street
Palatka, FL 32177
386-328-1503
alex@pcccfl.org
www.putnamcountychamber.com

Seminole County Economic Development
John F. Krug
Director
1055 AAA Drive, Suite 148
Heathrow, FL 32746
407-665-7134
fax: 407-665-7145
jkrug@seminolecountyfl.gov
www.businessinseminole.com

Sumter County Economic Development
Bradley Arnold
County Administrator
7375 Powell Road
Wildwood, FL 34785
352-689-4400
fax: 352-689-4401
bradley.arnold@sumtercountyfl.gov
www.sumterbusiness.com

The Beacon Council
Frank R. Nero
President & CEO
80 SW 8th Street, Suite 2400
Miami, FL 33130
305-579-1300
fax: 305-375-0271
fnero@beaconcouncil.com
www.beaconcouncil.com

Business Development Board of Martin County, Inc.
Tim Dougher
Executive Director
1002 SE Monterey Commons Boulevard, Suite 203
Stuart, FL 34996
772-221-1380
tim@bdbmc.org
www.bdbmc.org

Central Florida Development Council
Mark McDuff
Senior Business Development Manager
2701 Lake Myrtle Park Road
Auburndale, FL 33823
863-551-4760
fax: 863-551-4739
mmcduff@cfdc.org
www.cfdc.org

Clay County Chamber of Commerce
Bill Garrison
Director of Economic Development
1734 Kingsley Avenue
Orange Park, FL 32073
904-264-2651
fax: 904-264-0070
bgarrison@claychamber.com
www.claychamber.com/

Dixie County Chamber of Commerce
Ronnie Edmonds
President
P.O. Box 547
Cross City, FL 32628
352-498-5454
dixiechamber@usa.net
www.dixiechamber.org/

Economic Development Corporation of Sarasota County
Joan McGill
Vice President of Business Development
2601 Cattlemen Road, Suite 102
Sarasota, FL 34232
941-309-1200
jmcgill@edcsarasotacounty.com
www.edcsarasotacounty.com

Economic Development Council of St. Lucie County
Larry Pelton
President
1850 SW Fountainview Blvd., Suite 205
Port St. Lucie, FL 34986
772-879-4144 10
fax: 772-879-7477
lpelton@youredc.com
www.youredc.com

Gulf County Economic Development Council, Inc.
Barry Sellers IOM, EDI, CDI
President & CEO
406 Marina Drive
Port St. Joe, FL 32456
850-227-1223
barry@gulfchamber.org
www.gulfchamber.org

Hendry County Economic Development Council
Gregg Gillman
President
644 South Main Street
LaBelle, FL 33935
863-612-4912
gregg@hendryedc.com
www.hendryedc.com

Highlands County IDA/Economic Development Commission
Stephen C. Weeks
Executive Director
One East Main Street
Avon Park, FL 33825
863-453-2818
fax: 863-453-2822
weeks@highlandsedc.com
www.highlandsedc.com

Jackson County Development Council
William (Bill) Stanton
Executive Director
2840 Jefferson Street, P.O. Box 920
Marianna, FL 32447
850-526-4005
info@jacksoncounty.com
www.jacksoncounty.com

Manatee Economic Development Corporation (MEDC)
Sharon Hillstrom
President & CEO
222 10th Street W
Bradenton, FL 34205
941-748-4842 140
sharonh@manateeedc.com
www.manateeedc.com

Osceola County Economic Development Department
Don Fisher
County Manager
Administration Building, 1 Courthouse Square
Kissimmee, FL 34741
407-742-2385
dfis@osceola.org
www.chooseosceola.com

Pinellas County Economic Development Department
Mike Meidel
Director
13805 58th Street North, Suite 1-200
Clearwater, FL 33760
727-464-8114
fax: 727-464-7320
mmeidel@pinellascounty.org
www.pced.org

Santa Rosa Economic Development Office
Tina Stewart
Business Director
6491 Caroline Street, Suite 4
Milton, FL 32570-4592
850-623-0174
tstewart@teamsantarosa.com
www.santarosaedo.com

St. Johns County Economic Development Council
Norman W. Gregory, CCIM
Vice President of Economic Development
One Riberia Street
St. Augustine, FL 32084
904-829-5681
fax: 904-829-6477
norm.gregory@sjcchamber.com
www.stjohnscountychamber.com

Team Volusia Economic Development Corporation
Kerry Symolon
Director
One Daytona Boulevard, Suite 240
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
386-265-6332
fax: 386-238-8366
ksymolon@teamvolusiaedc.com
www.teamvolusiaedc.com

Volusia County Department of Economic Development
Phil Ehlinger
Director
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
386-248-8048
fax: 386-238-4761
www.floridabusiness.org

 

City Contacts

Apalachicola Bay Chamber of Commerce
Anita Grove
Executive Director
122 Commerce Street
Apalachicola Bay, FL 32320
850-653-9419
fax: 850-653-8219
info@apalachicolabay.org
www.apalachicolabay.org

City of Leesburg
Ken Thomas
Economic Development Director
600 Market Street
Leesburg, FL 34748
352-728-9708
fax: 352-728-9706
ken.thomas@leesburgflorida.gov
www.leesburgflorida.gov

Greater Marathon Chamber of Commerce
Daniel Samess
Chief Executive Officer
12222 Overseas Highway
Marathon, FL 33050
305-743-5417
fax: 305-289-0183
execdir@floridakeysmarathon.com
www.floridakeysmarathon.com

Vision Council/Vision Foreign Trade Zone,Inc.
Michael E. Richardson
President
43 North Krome Avenue
Homestead, FL 33030
305-247-7082
fax: 305-247-9976
info@visioncouncil.com
www.visioncouncil.com

Cape Coral Economic Development Office
Dana Brunett
Economic Development Director
1015 Cultural Park Boulevard
Cape Coral, FL 33990
239-574-0444
fax: 239-574-0452
dbrunett@capecoral.net
www.capecoral.net

City of North Port
Allan Lane
Economic Development Manager
4970 City Hall Boulevard
North Port, FL 34286
941-429-7001
fax: 941-429-7079
alane@cityofnorthport.com
www.cityofnorthport.com

Key West Chamber of Commerce
Virginia Panico
Executive Vice President
402 Wall Street
Key West, FL 33040
305-294-2587
fax: 305-394-7806
info@keywestchamber.org
www.keywestchamber.org

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use