You Are Here: Home » Connecticut Economic Development Directory

Connecticut Economic Development Directory

For a complete list of state incentives, click this link.

State Contacts

Connecticut Department of Economic & Community Development (DECD)
Catherine Smith, DECD
Commissioner
505 Hudson Street
Hartford, CT 06106-7106
860-270-8010
fax: 860-270-8055
catherine.smith@ct.gov
www.ct.gov/ecd

Connecticut Economic Resource Center, Inc.
Stephen MacKenzie
Senior Vice President
805 Brook Street, Building 4
Rocky Hill, CT 06067
800-392-2122
fax: 860-571-7150
smackenzie@cerc.com
www.cerc.com

Connecticut Development Authority
Tony Roberto
Executive Director
999 West Street
Rocky Hill, CT 6067
860-258-7800
tony.roberto@ctcda.com
www.ctcda.com

Utilities

Northeast Utilities
John O’Toole
Project Manager
P.O. Box 270
Hartford, CT 06141-0270
860-665-5140
fax: 860-665-5755
jotoolja@nu.com
www.nu.com/develop

United Illuminating Company
Tom Cariglio
Economic Development Specialist
157 Church Street, MS 1-6E
New Haven, CT 06510
203-499-5931
fax: 203-499-3623
thomas.cariglio@uinet.com
www.uinet.com

Regional Contacts

Bradley Development League
James D. Burke
Director, Economic Development
275 Broad Street
Windsor, CT 06095-2940
800-568-8880
burke@bradleydevelopment.com
www.bradleydevelopment.com

MetroHartford Alliance
Sandra B. Johnson, EDP
Vice President & Director of Business Development
31 Pratt Street, 5th Floor
Hartford, CT 06103
860-525-4451 281
fax: 860-293-2592
rnolan@metrohartford.com
www.metrohartford.com

Team New England
David C. Driver
Managing Director – Regional Development
107 Selden Street
Berlin, CT 6037
860-665-6312
fax: 860-665-5755
drivedc@nu.com
www.teamnewengland.com

Central Connecticut Regional Planning Agency
Carl Stephanie
Executive Director
225 North Main Street, Suite 304
Bristol, CT 6010
860-589-7820
fax: 260-589-6950
carl@ccrpa.org
www.ccrpa.org

Southeastern Connecticut Enterprise Region
Deborah Donovan
Director Of Economic Development & Marketing
190 Governor Winthrop Blvd., 4th Floor
New London, CT 06320
860-437-4659 202
fax: 860-437-4662
ddonovan@secter.org
www.secter.org

City Contacts

Bristol Development Authority
Jonathan Rosenthal
Executive Director
111 North Main Street
Bristol, CT 06010
860-584-6185
fax: 860-584-7800
jonathanrosenthal@ci.bristol.ct.us
www.ci.bristol.ct.us

City of Meriden Economic Development Office
Peggy Brennan
Director, Economic Development
Meriden City Hall, 142 East Main Street
Meriden, CT 06450
203-630-4151
pbrennan@ci.meriden.ct.us
www.meridenbiz.com

City of Stamford Office of Economic Development
Laure C. Aubuchon
Director
Government Center, 888 Washington Blvd, 10th Floor
Stamford, CT 06901
203-977-5089
fax: 203-977-5845
laubuchon@ci.stamford.ct.us
www.cityofstamford.org

Groton Economic Development
Michael Murphy
Director of Planning and Development
134 Groton Long Point Road
Groton, CT 06340
860-446-5995
mmurphy@groton-ct.gov
www.town.groton.ct.us

Putnam Economic and Community Development
Delpha Very
Director
107 Providence Street
Putnam, CT 06260-1542
860-963-6834
dvery@putnamct.us
www.putnamct.us

Town of Cheshire
Gerald L. Sitko
Economic Development Coordinator
84 South Main Street
Cheshire, CT 6410
203-271-6670
fax: 203-271-6688
jsitko@cheshirect.org
www.cheshirect.org

Town of Vernon
Shaun W. Gately
Economic Development Coordinator
14 Park Place
Vernon, CT 06066
860-870-3637
fax: 860-870-3580
sgately@vernon-ct.gov
www.vernon-ct.gov/economic-development

Town of Windsor
James Burke
Economic Development Director
275 Broad Street
Windsor, CT 06095
860-285-1877
economicdevelopment@townofwindsorct.com
www.townofwindsorct.com

City of Hartford Economic Development Division
Wayne I. Benjamin
Director
250 Constitution Plaza, 4th Floor
Hartford, CT 06103
860-757-9077
wibenjamin@hartford.gov
www.hartford.gov

City of Milford, Department of Community and Economic Development
Robert Gregory
Director, Economic Development
70 West River Street
Milford, CT 6460
203-783-3230
fax: 203-878-7394
bobg@ci.milford.ct.us
www.ci.milford.ct.us and www.milfordmeansbusiness.org

East Haddam Economic Development Commission
Peter S. Simmons
Economic Development Coordinator
7 Main Street, P.O. Box K
East Haddam, CT 06423
860-262-0347
edevcoordinator@easthaddam.org
www.easthaddam.org

Newtown Economic Development Commission
Elizabeth Stocker
Director, Economic and Community Development
3 Primrose Street
Newtown, CT 06470
203-270-4271
fax: 203-270-4205
estocker@newtown.org
www.newtown.org

Town of Berlin Department of Economic Development
James T. Mahoney
Economic Development Director
240 Kensington Road
Berlin, CT 06037
860-828-7005
fax: 860-828-7180
jmahoney@town.berlin.ct.us
www.town.berlin.ct.us

TOWN OF STERLING
SHARON L. CHVIEK
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COORDINATOR
1183 PLAINFIELD PIKE PO BOX 157
ONECO, CT 06373-0157
860-564-4752 13
fax: 860-564-1660
SHARON@STERLINGCT.US
WWW.STERLINGCT.US

Town of Wallingford, EDC
Doreen DeSarro
Business Recruiter
45 South Main Street
Wallingford, CT 6492
203-294-2062
fax: 203-294-2073
towngovwallingford@sbcglobal.net
www.town.wallingford.ct.us

Waterbury Development Corporation
Tom Gentile
Business Development Manager
83 Bank Street, 3rd Floor
Waterbury, CT 06702
203-346-2607 7277
fax: 203-346-3910
gentile@wdconline.org
www.wdconline.org

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use