You Are Here: Home » Alaska Economic Development Directory

Alaska Economic Development Directory

For a complete list of state incentives, click this link.

State Contacts

Alaska Division of Economic Development
Glenn Haight
Development Manager
P.O. Box 110804
Juneau, AK 99811-0804
907-465-6144
fax: 907-465-5437
glenn.haight@alaska.gov
www.commerce.state.ak.us/ded/

 

Regional Contacts

Fairbanks Economic Development Corporation
Jim Dodson
President & CEO
301 Cushman Street, Suite 301
Fairbanks, AK 99701-4629
907-452-2185
fax: 907-451-9534
jdodson@investfairbanks.com
www.investfairbanks.com

Kenai Peninsula Economic Development District, Inc.
John Torgerson
Executive Director
14896 Kenai Spur Highway, Suite 103A
Kenai, AK 99611
907-283-3335
fax: 907-283-3913
jtorgerson@kpedd.org
www.kpedd.org

Prince William Sound Economic Development District
Sue Cogswell
Executive Director/Program Manager
2207 Spenard Road, Suite 207
Anchorage, AK 99503
907-222-2440
fax: 907-222-2411
sue_cogs@yahoo.com
www.pwsedd.org

Southwest Alaska Municipal Conference
Andy Varner
Executive Director
3300 Arctic Boulevard, Suite 203
Anchorage, AK 99503-4579
907-562-7380
fax: 888-356-1206
avarner@swamc.org
www.swamc.org

Kawerak, Inc. (Bering Straits Region)
Barb Nickels
Regional Director, Community Planning and Development
P.O. Box 948
Nome, AK 99762
907-443-5231
fax:
bnichels@kawerak.org
www.kawerak.org

Northwest Arctic Borough
Ingemar Mathiasson
Energy Coordinator
P.O. Box 1110
Kotzebue, AK 99752
907-445-2031
fax: 907-442-3740
imathiasson@nwabor.org
www.nwabor.org

Southeast Conference
Shelly Wright
Executive Director
P.O. Box 21989
Juneau, AK 99802-1989
907-523-4351
fax: 907-463-5670
shellyw@seconference.org
www.seconference.org

 

County Contacts

Copper Valley Development Association
Jason Hoke
Executive Director
P.O. Box 9
Glennallen, AK 99588
907-822-5001
fax: 907-822-5009
jhoke@coppervalley.org
www.coppervalley.org

 

 

City Contacts

Anchorage Economic Development Corp.
Bill Popp
President/CEO
510 L St Suite 603
Anchorage, AK 99501-2048
907-258-3700
fax: 907-258-6646
bpopp@aedcweb.com
www.aedcweb.com

City & Borough of Wrangell
Carol Rushmore
Economic Development Director
P.O. Box 531
Wrangell, AK 99929
907-874-2381
fax:
ecodev@wrangell.com
www.wrangell.com

Juneau Economic Dev. Council
Brian Holst
Executive Director
612 West Willoughby Avenue, Suite A
Juneau, AK 99801-1732
907-523-2300
fax:
bholst@jedc.org
www.jedc.org

Sitka Economic Development Assoc.
Garry White
Executive Director
329 Harbor Drive, Suite 212
Sitka, AK 99835
907-747-2660
fax:
inforequest@sitka.net
www.sitka.net

Bristol Bay Econ. Dev. Corp.
Alice Ruby
Economic Development & Brokerage Coordinator
P.O. Box 1464
Dillingham, AK 99576
907-842-6411
fax: 907-842-4336
alice@bbedc.com
www.bbedc.com

Fairbanks North Star Borough
Luke Hopkins
Mayor
809 Pioneer Road, P.O. Box 71267
Fairbanks, AK 99707-1267
907-459-1300
fax: 907-459-1102
mayor@co.fairbanks.ak.us
www.co.fairbanks.ak.us

Lower Kuskokwim Econ. Dev. Council
Carl Berger
Executive Director
P.O. Box 2021
Bethel, AK 99559
907-543-5967
fax:
carl_berger@ddc-alaska.org
www.lkedc.org

© 2014 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use