Site Meter

Iowa


IA Statewide Economic Development Agencies

Black Hawk E.D.C.
Stephen Brustkern
Executive Director
304 South Street, P.O. Box 330
Waterloo, IA USA 50704-0330
319-235-2960
bhedc@aol.com
www.bhed.org
Iowa Economic Development Authority
Debi V. Durham
Director
200 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA USA 50309-1819
800-245-IOWA or 515-725-3107
business@iowa.gov
www.IowaEconomicDevelopment.com

IA Utilities

Alliant Energy
Diane Ramsey
Director, Economic Development, Real Estate & Right of Way
200 First Street SE
Cedar Rapids, IA USA 52401
319-786-7288
dianeramsey@alliantenergy.com
www.midwestsites.com
Would you like to advertise here? call 732-559-1265 or email Jim Semple at jsemple@groupc.com

IA Regional Economic Development Agencies

Clinton Regional Development Corporation
Steven G. Ames
President & CEO
144 8th Avenue South
Clinton, IA USA 52732
563-242-4536
sames@clintondevelopment.com
www.clintondevelopment.com
Greater Cedar Valley Alliance
Steven J. Dust, CEcD
President & CEO
10 West 4th Street, Suite 310
Waterloo, IA USA 50701-5437
319-232-1156
dust@cedarvalleyalliance.com
www.cedarvalleyalliance.com
Greater Des Moines Partnership
David Maahs
Executive Vice President, Economic Development
700 Locust Street, Suite 100
Des Moines, IA USA 50309
515-286-4958
dmaahs@desmoinesmetro.com
www.desmoinesmetro.com
North Iowa Corridor Economic Development Corporation
Ken Bales
Development Specialist
25 West State Street, Suite B
Mason City, IA USA 50401
641-423-0315 14
kbales@northiowacorridor.com
www.northiowacorridor.com
Northwest Iowa Development
Woody Grabenbauer
Director
603 West Park Street
Sheldon, IA USA 51201
866-384-2665
info@northwestiowa.org
www.northwestiowa.org

Quad Cities Chamber of Commerce
Tara Barney
CEO
130 West 2nd Street
Davenport, IA USA 52801
563-333-1706
tbarney@quadcitieschamber.com
www.quadcitieschamber.com
Southeast Iowa Regional Economic & Port Authority
Yvonne Knapp
Primary Contact
110 Main Street, Suite 200
Montrose, IA USA 52639
319-463-5599 6
yvonne@lcedg.com
www.lcedg.com
The Siouxland Initiative
Debi Durham
President
101 Pierce Street
Sioux City, IA USA 51101-1485
712-255-7903
chamber@siouxlandchamber.com
www.siouxlandchamber.com

IA County Economic Development Agencies

Appanoose Economic Development Corporation
Tod Faris
Executive Director
101 West Van Buren Street, Suite 1
Centerville, IA USA 52544
641-856-3388
aedcdirector@iowatelecom.net
www.appanoosecounty.org
Clarke County Development Corp.
Bill Trickey
Executive Director
P.O. Box 426
Osceola, IA USA 50213
641-342-2944
info@clarkecountyiowa.com
www.clarkecountyiowa.com

IA City Economic Development Agencies

Ames Economic Development Commission
Dan Culhane
President & CEO
1601 Golden Aspen Drive, Suite 110
Ames, IA USA 50010
515-232-2310
dan@ameschamber.com
www.amesedc.com
Ankeny Economic Development Corporation
Don Zuck
Executive Director
210 South Ankeny Boulevard
Ankeny, IA USA 50023
515-964-0747
dzuck@ankeny.org
www.ankenyedc.com
Belmond Industrial Development
212 East Main Street
Belmond, IA USA 50421
641-444-3937
bacoc@frontiernet.net
www.belmond.com
Cedar Rapids Area Chamber of Commerce/Priority One Economic Development Division
Mark Seckman
President, Priority 1
424 First Avenue NE
Cedar Rapids, IA USA 52401-1196
319-730-1420
mseckman@cedarrapids.org
www.priority1.com
Charles City Area Development Corporation
Timothy S. Fox
Executive Director
401 North Main Street
Charles City, IA USA 50616-2021
641-228-3020
ccadc@charlescityia.com
www.charlescityia.com
City of Cedar Falls Developmental Services
Ron Gaines
Director, Developmental Services
220 Clay Street
Cedar Falls, IA USA 50613
319-273-8606
ron.gaines@cedarfalls.com
www.50613.com
City of Rock Valley
Jim Vander Velde
Development Director
1507 Main Street
Rock Valley, IA USA 51247
712-476-2576
jvv@cityofrockvalley.com
www.cityofrockvalley.com
Clear Lake Area Chamber of Commerce
205 Main Avenue, P.O. Box 188
Clear Lake, IA USA 50428
641-357-2159
info@clearlakeiowa.com
www.clearlakeiowa.com
Council Bluffs Area Chamber of Commerce
Greg Halverson, CEcD
Vice President of Economic Development
149 West Broadway, P.O. Box 1565
Council Bluffs, IA USA 51503
712-256-5636
tbailey@councilbluffsiowa.com
www.councilbluffsiowa.com
Dyersville Economic Development Corporation
Jacque Rahe
Executive Director
1100 16th Avenue Court SE
Dyersville, IA USA 52040-2374
563-875-2311
jrahe@dyersville.com
www.dyersville.com
Eldora Economic Development
Deb Crosser
Executive Director
1442 Washington Street
Eldora, IA USA 50627
641-939-3241
eldoraecondev@heartofiowa.net
www.eldoraiowa.com
Estherville Industrial Development Corporation (EIDC)
Lyle Hevern
President
620 First Avenue
Estherville, IA USA 51334
712-380-7100
lhevern@netins.net
www.eidc.org
Greater Dubuque Development Corp.
Rick Dickinson
Executive Director
300 Main Street, Suite 120
Dubuque, IA USA 52001
563-557-9049
gddc@greaterdubuque.org
www.greaterdubuque.org
Grow Greater Burlington, Inc.
Jason Hutcheson
Executive Director
610 North 4th Street, Suite 200
Burlington, IA USA 52601
800-827-4837
jhutcheson@growburlington.com
www.growburlington.com
Iowa City Area Development Group Inc.
Mark Nolte
Business Development Director
325 East Washington Street, Suite 101
Iowa City, IA USA 52240-3959
319-354-1624
mnolte@iowacityarea.com
www.iowacityareadevelopment.com
Iowa Falls Area Development Corporation (IFADC)
Thomas Deimerly
Executive Director
520 Rocksylvania Avenue
Iowa Falls, IA USA 50126
641-648-5604
director@iowafallsdevelopment.com
www.iowafallsdevelopment.com
Marion Chamber of Commerce
Jill Ackerman
President
1225 6th Avenue, Suite 100
Marion, IA USA 52302
319-377-6316
jill@marioncc.org
www.marioncc.org/
Ottumwa Economic Development Corporation
David Barajas, Jr.
Executive Director
217 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1288
Ottumwa, IA USA 52501
641-682-3465
dbarajasjr@ottumwaiowa.com
www.ottumwadevelopment.org
Sioux City Economic Development
Marty Dougherty
Director
405 6th Street
Sioux City, IA USA 51102
712-279-6345
mdougherty@sioux-city.org
www.locatesiouxcity.com
Storm Lake United
Gary Lalone
Executive Director
119 West 6th Street, P.O. Box 584
Storm Lake, IA USA 50588
712-732-3780
glalone@stormlake.org
www.sladc.com
Sutherland Economic Development
Mark Cody
Executive VP
P.O. Box 68
Sutherland, IA USA 51058
888-446-3324
mark@mysecuritystate.com
www.sutherlandiowa.com
Urbana Area Development Corporation
Greg Pavelka
President
906 West Main Street, P.O. Box 186
Urbana, IA USA 52345
319-443-8232
greg.pavelka@ecirec.coop
www.urbanaiowa.com
Washington Chamber of Commerce
Tim Coffey
Director
205 West Main Street
Washington, IA USA 52353
319-653-3272
washcofc@iowatelecom.net
www.washingtoniowachamber.com
Webster City Economic Development
David K. Toyer
Economic Developer
P.O. Box 217
Webster City, IA USA 50595
515-832-9151
david@buildwebstercity.com
www.buildwebstercity.com

Iowa State Incentives

The Grow Iowa Values Fund (GIVF) is the state’s premier financial assistance program designed to support innovation and job growth. A variety of business development programs are available as included below:

  • DIRECT ASSISTANCE TO A COMPANY: Assistance is provided in the form of loans and/or forgivable loans, based in part on job creation, capital investment, the ability to meet certain regional/county wage standards, quality of employment, and economic benefits for the state and local community. Applications are filed by cities, counties or community colleges on behalf of eligible businesses.
  • The GROW IOWA VALUES FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE PROGRAM serves as the funding source for projects that are focused on job creation or retention, value-added agriculture and entrepreneurial efforts. This program, combined with Iowa’s nationally recognized business climate, tax incentives and proactive state government make Iowa a great place to do business.
  • The DEMONSTRATION FUND provides financial awards up to $150,000 to encourage commercialization activities by small and medium-sized Iowa companies in the advanced manufacturing, biosciences, and information technology industries. The fund is designed to encourage product refinements, market planning and market entry activities of unique products to foster competitive, profitable companies that create high paying jobs and wealth in Iowa.
  • Infrastructure component: Designed to financially assist capital-intensive infrastructure projects that create unique opportunities for quality, high-wage jobs and demonstrate a statewide impact. Both Iowa communities and new or existing businesses are eligible for this innovative program. This program may also be used to remediate contaminated sites that have potential development opportunities contingent on the cleanup. Assistance is provided in the form of loans, forgivable loans and cost indemnification agreements.
  • The Public Facilities Set-Aside (PFSA) program provides financial assistance to cities with less than 50,000 in population and to counties for public infrastructure improvements that enable businesses to create new job opportunities. Projects that will create manufacturing jobs, add value to Iowa resources and/or increase out-of-state exports will be given priority. Eligible projects include adding or improving sanitary sewer systems, water systems, streets, roads, and storm sewers.

email

About The Author

BF Staff

Number of Entries : 1658

© 2015 Business Facilities Magazine | Group C Media, Inc. | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use